Blue Light Boogie: Big He's, Whistlin' By, and Graveyards

Feb 6, 2019

Playlist #1942 Fri. Jan. 25, 2019

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1 (various artists), Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Your Cheatin’ Heart”, King Curtis, His First Eight Classic Albums, Enlightenment Records

“Cheatin’ On Me”, Charlie Musselwhite, Signature, Alligator Records, http://www.charliemusselwhite.com http://www.alligator.com

“Just Getting Ready To Cheat”, Liz Mandeville Greeson, Ready To Cheat, Earwig Records, http://www.lizmandeville.com http://www.earwigmusic.com

“Loan Me Your Husband”, Maria Muldaur, Don’t You Feel My Leg, Last Music Company, http://www.mariamuldaur.com http://www.lastmusic.co.uk

“You Can Have My Husband”, Koko Taylor, Earthshaker, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Women Be Wise”, Sippie Wallace, Women Be Wise, Alligator Records, http://www.sippiewallace.com http://www.alligator.com

“Walkin’ One And Only”, Dan Hicks And His Hot Licks, Striking It Rich, MCA Records, http://www.danhicks.net

“God’s Gift To Women”, Rory Block, Best Blues And Originals, Rounder Records, http://www.roryblock.com http://www.rounder.com

“Thinks Like A Million”, Pinetop Perkins, Back On Top, Telarc Records, http://www.pinetopperkinsfoundation.com

“The Big Man”, Whiteboy James And The Blues Express, Extreme Makeover, Rip Cat Records, http://www.whiteboyjames.com http://www.ripcatrecords.com

“Big Man Mambo”, Robert Lucas, Luke And The Locomotives, Audio Quest Records

“It Isn’t Easy Being Big”, Paul Delay Band, Heavy Rotation, Evidence Records, http://www.pauldelay.com

“Three Hundred Pounds Of Hungry”, Marcia Ball, So Many Rivers, Alligator Records, http://www.marciaball.com http://www.alligator.com

“300 Pounds Of Heavenly Joy”, Big Twist And The Mellow Fellows, 20th Anniversary Collection (various artists), Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Built For Comfort”, Benny Turner and Cash McCall, Going Back Home, NOLA Blue Records, http://www.bennyturner.com http://www.cashmccallmusic.com http://www.nola-blue.com

“Big Boy Now”, Big Jack Johnson, Deep Blues Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (various artists), Atlantic Records, http://www.atlanticrecords.com

“Big Boss Man”, Holmes Brothers, Simple Truths, Alligator Records, http://www.theholmesbrothers.com http://www.alligator.com

“Great Big Man”, Liz Mandeville Greeson, Ready To Cheat, Earwig Records, http://www.lizmandeville.com http://www.earwigmusic.com

“Fat Man In The Bathtub”, Little Feat, Live From Neon Park, Zoo Entertainment, http://www.littlefeat.net

“Whistlin’ By The Graveyard”, Vin Mott, Rogue Hunter, self release, http://www.vinmottsrnb.com

“Whistlin’ Past The Graveyard”, Screamin’ Jay Hawkins, New Coat Of Paint Songs Of Tom Waits (various artists), Manifesto Records, http://www.tomwaits.com http://www.manifesto.com

“Whistlin’ In The Graveyard”, Scott Ellison, Cold Hard Cash, Burnside Records, http://www.scottellisonband.com

“Midnight Rambler”, Kristi Johnston Band, That Would Be Fine, Stony Plain Records, http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Midnight Prowler”, Frank Frost, Deep Blues Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (various artists), Atlantic Records, http://www.atlanticrecords.com

“Midnight Rider”, Jay Gaunt, Harmonicopia, JBG Music

“In The Midnight Hour”, The Commitments, Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, MCA Records

“Walking After Midnight”, Cowboy Junkies, Misguided Angel (EP), RCA Records, http://www.cowboyjunkies.com http://www.rcarecords.com

“Midnight In Harlem”, Dee Miller Band, Leopard Print Dress, self release, http://www.deemillerband.com