Blue Light Boogie: Dancing Inlaws Do Cash, Cheating, Brother, Meeting, Juke

Jan 16, 2019

Playlist #1307 Saturday Jan. 12, 2019

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Barstool Boogie”, Dan Hicks And The Acoustic Warriors, Shootin’ Straight, Private Records, http://www.danhicks.net

“Dance Your Pants Off”, Tommy McCoy, Late In The Lonely Night, Earwig Records, http://www.tommymccoyblues.com http://www.earwigmusic.com

“I Got The Dancin’ Blues”, Horace Silver, Pencil Packin’ Papa, Columbia Records, http://www.horacesilver.com http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Mother-In-Law Blues”, Hope Waits, Introducing Hope Waits, Spann Records

“Mother-In-Law”, Ernie K. Doe, The Greatest Mardi Gras Concert Ever! (various artists), Fuel 2000 Records

“Your Cousins On Cops”, Rev. Peyton’s Big Damn Band, The Whole Fam Damnily, Side One Dummy Records, http://www.bigdamnband.com http://www.sideonedummy.com

“I’m Takin’ Out My Inlaws”, Rick Estrin And The Nightcats, Twisted, Alligator Records, http://www.rickestrin.com http://www.alligator.com

“What You Gonna Do?”, Curtis Salgado, Soul Shot, Alligator Records, http://www.curtissalgado.com http://www.alligator.com

“What You Gonna Do?”, Beau Jocque, Zydeco, Putumayo Records, http://www.putumayo.com

“Sick And Tired”, James King And The Southsiders, Too Faced, Car Trunk Records

“Need $100”, Guitar Mikey And The Real Thing, Out Of The Box, Earwig Records, http://www.guitarmikey.com

“Cold Hard Cash”, Li’l Ronnie And The Grand Dukes, Gotta Strange Feeling, Eller Soul Records, http://www.ellersoulrecords.com

“Scent Of Your Benjamins”, Shawn Pittman, Edge Of The World, Delta Groove Music, http://www.shawnpittman.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“You’re The Kind Of Trouble”, Debbie Bond, Hearts Are Wild, Blues Roots Productions, http://www.debbiebond.com http://www.bluesroot.com

“Where Were You When I Was Still Cheatin’”, Ron Tanski, Dragged You Down, Ron Tanski Music, http://www.rontanskimusic.com

“Just Getting Ready To Cheat”, Liz Mandville Greeson, Ready To Cheat, Earwig Records, http://www.lizmandeville.com http://www.earwigmusic.com

“Beware, Brother, Beware”, B.B. King, Let The Good Times Roll, MCA Records, http://www.bbking.com

“Brother, Brother”, Grady Champion, Shanachie Days, Grady Shady Music, http://www.gradychampion.com

“Brother Jake”, Neville Brothers, Brother’s Keeper, A&M Records

“Meet Me In The Morning”, Carolyn Wonderland, Peace Meal, Bismeaux Records, http://www.carolynwonderland.com

“Meet Me Where They Play The Blues”, Maria Muldaur, Meet Me Where They Play The Blues, Telarc Records, http://www.mariamuldaur.com

“Meet Me At No Special Place”, Duke Robillard, A Swingin’ Session With Duke Robillard, Stony Plain Records, http://www.dukerobillard.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Juke Joint Boogie”, Juke Joint Jonny, Pure And Simple, Blues Leaf Records, http://www.bluesleaf.com

“Jukin’ Down On Johnson Street”, Albert Bashor, Cotton Field Of Dreams, Earwig Records, http://www.albertbashor.com http://www.earwigmusic.com

“Dreamin’ At The Juke”, Roy Rogers, Blues On The Range, Blind Pig Records, http://www.roy-rogers.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Juke Box Drive”, Mitch Woods And His Rocket 88’s, Steady Date, Blind Pig Records, http://www.mitchwodds.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Juke”, Little Walter, Boss Blues Harmonica, Charly Records