Blue Light Boogie: Girls, Girls, Girls

Aug 22, 2018

Credit Richard / Flickr
Playlist #1919 Aug. 17, 2018

“I Want A Little Girl”, T-Bone Walker, The Natural Blues, Charly Records

“Glamour Girl”, T-Bone Walker, The Complete Imperial Recordings 1950-1954, EMI Records

“Party Girl”, T-Bone Walker, The Complete Imperial Recordings 1950-1954, EMI Records

“Playgirl”, Andy Santana, Watch Your Step, Delta Groove Music, http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“My Girlfriend”, Curtis Salgado, The Beautiful Lowdown, Alligator Records, http://www.curtissalgado.com http://www.alligator.com

“Girlfriend”, Zora Young, Travelin’ Light, Deluge Records

“Girl Friends”, Sonny Boy (II) Williamson, Keep It To Ourselves, Alligator Records, http://www.sonnyboy.com http://www.alligator.com

“Come On Be My Girl”, Good Rocking Sam, Other Side Of Time, self release

“You’re My Girl”, Jordan Patterson Band, The Back On Track Recording Project, Flaming Cheese Records

“Go To Girl”, Travis Bowlin, Secundus, Sweet T Bowlin Music, http://www.travisbowlin.com

“My Girl Josephine”, Steve Gerard And The National Debonaires, Voodoo Workin’, Blue Edge Records

“Jody’s Got Your Girl And Gone”, Big James And The Chicago Playboys, The Big Payback, Blind Pig Records, http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Ain’t My Good Girl Now”, Dave Muskett Acoustic Blues Band, Recorded Live At The Slippery Noodle Inn, self release, http://www.muskettmusic.com

“The Girl That Got Away”, Bobby Messano, Bad Movie, self release, http://www.bobbymessano.com

“The Girl With The Blues In Her Eyes”, Brian Setzer, Rockabilly Riot, Surfdog Records, http://www.briansetzer.com http://www.surfdog.com

“Rock And Roll Girl”, Delta Moon, Cabbage Town, Jumping Jack Records, http://www.deltamoon.com

“Radio Girl”, Albert Lee, Real Wild Child, Palm Bridge Productions, http:www.albertlee.com http://www.palmbridgeproductions.com

“West Coast Girl”, The Mighty Mojo Prophets, Record Store, Mojo King Music, http://www.mojoking.com

“Down Home Girl”, Monster Mike Welch and Mike Ledbetter, Right Place Right Time, Delta Groove Music, http://www.monstermikewelch.wordpress.com http://www.mikeledbetterbluesoul.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Cajun Girl”, Little Boys Blue, Bad Love, Jaxon Records

“Southern Girl”, Davell Crawford, My Gift To You, Basin Street Records, http://www.basinstreetrecords.com

“Hey Little Girl”, Dee Clark, The R&B Box: 30 Years Of Rhythm And Blues (various artists), Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“Good Morning Little Schoolgirl”, Jr. Wells, Hoodoo Man Blues, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Old School Girl”, Lawrence Lebo, Old School Girl, On The Air Records, http://www.lawrencelebo.com

“Reform School Girl”, Nick Curran And The Lowlifes, Reform School Girl, Eclecto Groove Records, http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“I’m A Bad Bad Girl”, Candye Kane, Superhero, Delta Groove Music, http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Bad Little Girls”, Reverend Raven And The Chain Smokin’ Altar Boys, My Life, Nevermore Records, http://www.reverendraven.com

“Bad Girl Blues”, Carolyn Wonderland, Miss Understood, Bismeaux Productions, http://www.carolynwonderland.com http://www.bismeauxstudios.com

“Tough Girls Never Cry”, Stacy Jones, Love Is Everywhere, self release, http://www.stacyjonesband.com

“Not That Kind Of Girl”, Mindi Abair And The Boneshakers, Eastwest Sessions, Pretty Good For A Girl Records, http://www.mindiabair.com http://www.prettygoodforagirl.net