Blue Light Boogie: Hat Attack

Jan 9, 2019

Playlist #1308 Saturday Jan. 5, 2019

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat”, Walter Trout, Blues On Blonde On Blonde, Telarc Records, http://www.waltertrout.com

“You Can Leave Your Hat On”, Joe Cocker, Classic Hits, Capitol Records, http://www.cocker.com http://www.capitolrecords.com

“Papa Was A Rolling Stone”, Herbie Mann, Deep Pockets, Kokopelli Records

“Blues Attack”, Sonny Landreth, Blues Attack, Blues Unlimited Records, http://www.sonnylandreth.com

“Blues Attack”, Guitar Mikey And The Real Thing, Out Of The Box, Earwig Records, http://www.guitarmikey.com http://www.earwigmusic.com

Serious As A Heart Attack”, Johnny Winter, Serious Business, Alligator Records, http://www.johnnywinter.net http://www.alligator.com

“Living The Dream”, Albert Castiglia, Living The Dream, Blues Leaf Records, http://www.albertcastiglia.net http://www.bluesleaf.com

“Livin’ Out The Lie”, Brad Hatfield, Uphill From Anywhere, self release

“Fools Paradise”, John Hammond, Trouble No More, Pointblank Records, http://www.johnhammond.com

“The Red Rooster”, Howlin’ Wolf, The London Howlin’ Wolf Sessions, MCA/Chess Records, http://www.howlinwolf.com

“My Rooster Is King”, Grady Champion, Shanachie Days, Grady Shady Music, http://www.gradychampion.com

“Rockin Red Rooster”, Albert Bashor, Cotton Field Of Dreams, Earwig Records, http://www.albertbashor.com http://www.earwigmusic.com

“Crow Jane”, Sonny Terry, Whoopin’, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“One Crow Murder”, Ben Prestage, One Crow Murder, Ben Prestage Music, http://www.benprestagemusic.com

“As The Crow Flies”, J.P.Blues, I Will Not Go Quietly, Midnight Circus Records, http://www.johnpaganoband.com http://www.mid-nightcircus.com

“Traveling Man”, Dwayne Doopsie And The Zydeco Hellraisers, Louisiana Swamp Stomp (various artists), Honeybee Entertainment, http://www.dwaynedopsie.com http://www.honeybeeblues.net

“Travelling Man”, David Bromberg, Bandit In A Bathing Suit, Fantasy Records, http://www.davidbromberg.net http://www.fantasyrecordings.com

“Lonesome Traveler’s Blues”, R.B. Stone, Lonesome Traveler’s Blues, Middle Mountain Music, http://www.rbstone.com

“Sing A Simple Song”, Julius Pittman And The Revival, Live Tonite, Eller Soul Records, http://www.juliusrpittman.com http://www.ellersoulrecords.com

“One More Song”, Jumpin’ Jack Benny, I’ll Be Alright, Boppin Records

“Work Song”, Ana Popovic, Unconditional, Eclecto Groove Records, http://www.anapopovic.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Jump Right In”, Lil’ Ed And The Blues Imperials, Jump Start, Alligator Records, http://www.liledblues.com http://www.alligator.com

“Jump In And Hang On”, Hoopsnakes, Jump In And Hang On, Hoopsnakes Productions, http://www.lamontcranston.com

“Jump For Joy”, Koko Taylor, Jump For Joy, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Jumpin’ The Blues”, Johnny Otis And His Orchestra, Spirit Of The Black Territory Bands, Arhoolie Records, http://www.johnnyotisworld.com http://www.folkways.si.edu/arhooliie