Blue Light Boogie: I've Got the New Years Blues

Jan 4, 2019

Playlist #1938 Friday Dec. 28, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1 (various artists), Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Happy New Year’s Blues”, Blind Lemon Jefferson, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 1 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“Happy New Year Blues”, Mary Harris, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 1 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“New Year’s Eve Blues”, Smokey Hogg, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 1 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“Happy New Year”, Lightnin’ Hopkins, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 1 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“Happy New Year Darling”, Lonnie Johnson, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 1 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“Happy New Year Baby”, Johnny Otis Orchestra, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 1 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.johnnyotisworld.com http://www.document-records.com

“New Year’s Resolution”, Lil Son Jackson, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 2 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“New Year’s Resolution Blues”, Roy Milton And His Solid Senders, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 2 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“New Year’s Resolution”, Otis Redding, Christmas Soul (various artists), Flashback Records, http://www.otisredding.com

“Resolution Blues”, Tom Townsley And The Backsliders, Here Comes Another Christmas (various artists), Blue Wave Records, http://www.bluewaverecords.com

“Christmas To New Years”, The Larks, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 3 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“An Awful Christmas And A Lousy New Year”, Swamp Dogg, An Awful Christmas And A Lousy New Year, Swamp Dogg Entertainment Group, http://www.theswampdogg.com

“Merry Christmas (Here I Come)”, Erin Harpe And The Delta Swingers, The Christmas Swing, Vizz Tone Label Group, http://www.erinharpe.com http://www.vizztone.com

“This Christmas”, Ann Goodly, Santa Claus Wants Some Zydeco (various artists), Louisiana Red Hot Records, http://www.louisianaredhotrecords.com

“Soulful Dress”, Ana Popovic, Unconditional, Eclecto Groove Records, http://www.anapopovic.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Wang Dang Doodle”, Zora Young, French Connection, Delmark Records, http://www.zorayoungmusic.com http://www.delmark.com

“Party Train”, Lamont Cranston Band, Shakedown, Waterhouse Records, http://www.lamontcranston.com http://www.waterhouserecords.free.fr

“Have A Little Party”, Gaetano Letizia And The Underworld Blues Rock Band, Resurrection, Letizia Music, http://www.gaetanoletizia.com

“House Rockin’ Party”, Gary Primich, Travelin’ Mood, Flying Fish Records

“Life Of The Party”, Marcia Ball, Shine Bright, Alligator Records, http://www.marciaball.com http://www.alligator.com

“Jebediah Moonshine’s Friday Night Shack Party”, Audra Mae And The Almighty Sound, Audra Mae And The Almighty Sound, Side One Dummy Records, http://www.audramaemusic.com http://www.sideonedummy.com

“Blues Hotel”, Koko Taylor, Royal Blue, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Party Til The Cows Come Home”, Elvin Bishop, Gettin’ My Groove Back, Blind Pig Records, http://www.elvinbishopmusic.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Party Till The Money Runs Out”, New Orleans Radiators, Party On, Sony Music Special Products, http://www.theradiators.org

“Blue Light Boogie”, Taj Mahal, Dancing The Blues, Private Music, http://www.tajblues.com

“What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?”, Christmas Jug Band, Mistletoe Jam, Globe Records, http://www.christmasjugband.com http://www.globerecords.com

“Bringing In A Brand New Year”, B.B. King, Christmas Celebration, MCA Records, http://www.bbking.com

“Auld Lang Syne”, Duke Ellington Orchestra, Take The Holiday Train, Special Music, http://www.dukeellington.com

“Bonne Annee”, Michael Doucet, Alligator Stomp vol. 4 Cajun Christmas (various artists), Rhino Records, http://www.beausoleilmusic.com

“Happy New Year To You!”, The Qualities, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 4 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“Hello Mr. New Year”, The Coolbreezers, Hipster’s Holiday (various artists), Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“After New Year’s Eve”, The Heartbeats, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 4 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“New Year’s Blues”, Too Slim And The Taildraggers, Blue Heart, Underworld Records, http://www.tooslim.org http://www.underworldindierecords.com

“The Party’s Still Going On”, Marcia Ball, Roadside Attraction, Alligator Records, http://www.marciaball.com http://www.alligator.com