Blue Light Boogie: Milk, Mamas and Papas, Hogs, Pills, and Guilt

Jan 9, 2019

Playlist #1939 Friday Jan. 4, 2019

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1 (various artists), Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Milkcow’s Calf Blues”, Son House, The Real Delta Blues 14 Songs From The Man Who Taught Robert Johnson, Blue Goose Records

“Malted Milk”, Paul Black And The Flip Kings, King Dollar, House Of Blues Records

“Milk Shakin’ Mama”, Dan Hicks And The Hot Licks, Original Recordings, Sony Music Special Products, http://www.danhicks.net

“My Daddy Was A Milkman/ Drum Solo”, The Kentucky Headhunters, Live At The Ramblin’ Man Fair, Alligator Records, http://www.kentuckyheadhunters.com http://www.alligator.com

“Daddy Daddy”, Ruth Brown, The Definitive Soul Collection, Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“Catch Me Daddy”, Janis Joplin, Janis (box set), Columbia Records, http://www.janisjoplin.com http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Rich Ass Daddy”, Amy Hart, Congratulations, Painted Rock Records, http://www.amyhart.com

“Daddy, When Is Momma Coming Home”, Big Jack Johnson, Deep Blues Origianl Motion Picture Soundtrack (various artists), Atlantic Records, http://www.atlanticrecords.com

“Hey Ma Ma”, Clifton Chenier, Zydeco Dynamite The Clifton Chenier Anthology, Rhino Records,, http://www.rhino.com

“Mama’s Kitchen”, Walter Jr., Louisiana Soul, Gator Tone Records, http://www.walterjr.com

“Come To Mama”, Etta James, How Strong Is A Woman The Island Sessions, Island Records

“Mama This One’s For You”, Beth Hart, Better Than Home, Mascot Label Group, http://www.bethhart.com http://www.mascotlabelgroup.com

“A Hog And My Horn”, Eddie Shaw, King Of The Road, Rooster Blues

“My ‘65”, Riff Riders, Hit The Road, self release, http://www.theriffriders.com

“That Knucklehead Stuff”, Chuck E. Weiss, Red Beans And Weiss, Anti Records, http://www.chuckeweiss.com http://www.anti.com

“Born To Be Wild”, Tom Casino, Lucky In Love, self release

“Bitter Pill”, John Mooney, Against The Wall, House Of Blues Records

“Hard Pill To Swallow”, Joe Louis Walker, Bruce Katz and Giles Robson, Journeys To The Heart Of The Blues, Alligator Records, http://www.joelouiswalker.com http://www.brucekatzband.com http://www.gilesrobson.com http://www.alligator.com

“Hard Pill To Swallow”, Koko Taylor, Old School, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“When I Die”, Dennis Jones Band, WE3 Live, Blue Rock Records, http://www.dennisjonescentral.com

“And When I Die”, Watermelon Slim, No Paid Holidays, Northern Blues Music, http://www.watermelonslim.com http://www.northernblues.com

“Carried By Six”, Slackjaw, It’s Always Something, self release

“Guilty”, Kristi Johnston, That Would Be Fine, Stony Plain Records, http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Guilty Of Lovin’ You”, Roy Rogers, Chops Not Chaps, Blind Pig Records, http://www.roy-rogers.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Guilty”, Bonnie Raitt, The Bonnie Raitt Collection, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.bonnieraitt.com http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Innocent When You Dream (78)”, Tom Waits, Frank’s Wild Years, Island Records, http://www.tomwaits.com