Blue Light Boogie: Misters, Hits, and Misses

Jul 14, 2018

Credit Sergey Norin

Playlist #1913 Jul. 6, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1 (various artists), Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Mr. So And So”, Arthur ‘Big Boy’ Crudup, That’s All Right Mama, RCA Recods, http://www.rcarecords.com

“Mr. Downchild”, Sonny Boy Williamson II, King Biscuit Time, Arhoolie Records, http://www.sonnyboy.com http://www.folkways.si.edu/arhoolie

“Mr. Airplane Man”, Howlin’ Wolf, The Chess Box, MCA/Chess Records, http://www.howlinwolf.com

“Mr. Blues Is Coming To Town”, Wynonie Harris, Good Rockin’ Tonight, Charly Records

“Mr. Jelly Lord”, Jelly Roll Morton, Blues And Stomps From Rare Piano Rolls, Biograph Records

“Walkin’ With Mr. Lee”, Lee Allen, Walkin’ With Mr. Lee, Collectables Records, http://www.oldies.com

“Mister Goodbeat”, Jimmy Forrest, Night Train, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Mr. Pitiful”, Otis Redding, The Very Best Of Otis Redding, Rhino Records, http://www.otisredding.com http://www.rhino.com

“Mr. Siegal”, Tom Waits, Heart Attack And Vine, Elektra Records, http://www.tomwaits.com http://www.elektra.com

“Mr. Slick”, Ken Nordine, Devout Catalyst, Grateful Dead Records, http://www.wordjazz.com

“Mr. Lucky”, John Lee Hooker, Mr. Lucky, Charisma/Pointblank Records, http://www.johnleehooker.com

“Hittin’ The Bottle Stomp”< Mississippi Jook Band, Good Time Blues (various artists), Columbia/Legacy Records

“Hittin’ The Bottle Again”, John Lee Hooker, Boom Boom, Charisma/Pointblank Records, http://www.johnleehooker.com

“Hittin’ On Me”, Koko Taylor, Royal Blue, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Hit The Road Jack”, John Scofield, That’s What I Say, Verve Records, http://www.johnscofield.com http://www.vervelabelgroup.com

“Miss Annabelle Lee”, Django Reinhardt, Djangologie, DRG Records, http://www.drgrecords.com

“Miss Brown To You”, Billie Holiday, The Quintessential Billie Holiday vol. 1 1933-1935, Columbia Records, http://www.billieholiday.com http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Miss Martha King”, B.B. King, King Of The Blues, MCA Records, http://www.bbking.com

“Miss Ann”, Little Richard, The Very Best Of Little Richard, Specialty Records, http://www.concordmusicgroup.com/labels/Specialty

“Miss Loretta”, Lightnin’ Hopkins, The Complete Aladdin Recordings, EMI Records

“Miss Luann”, George Thorogood And The Destroyers, Bad To The Bone, Rounder Records, http://www.georgethorogood.com http://www.rounder.com

“Miss Thang”, Sugaray Rayford, Southside, Nimoy Sue Records, http://www.sugarayblues.com

“The Next Miss Wrong”, Tinsley Ellis, Live-Highwayman, Alligator Records, http://www.tinsleyellis.com http://www.alligator.com

“Little Miss Can’t Be Wrong”, Spin Doctors, Up For Grabs Live, Epic Records, http://www.spindoctors.com http://www.epicrecords.com

“Miss You”, Eric Clapton, Crossroads (box set), Polydor Records, http://www.ericclapton.com http://www.polydor.co.uk

“Miss You”, Etta James, Matriarch Of The Blues, Private Music

“Missin’ You”, Little Feat, Time Loves A Hero, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.littlefeat.net http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Miss You Fever”, Delbert McClinton, Never Been Rocked Enough, Curb Records, http://www.delbert.com http://www.curb.com

“You’re Going To Miss Me”, Lowell Fulson, I’ve Got The Blues, Fuel 2000 Records

“Ms. Boss”, Larry Garner, Louisiana Swamp Stomp (various artists), Honeybee Entertainment, http://www.larrygarnerbluesman.com http://www.honeybeeblues.net