Blue Light Boogie: In the Mood

Sep 28, 2018

Credit Pietro Tranchida / Flickr

Playlist #1923 Sep. 14, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“In The Mood”, Glenn Miller, Big Band Bash (various artists), BMG Direct Marketing, http://www.glennmillerorchestra..com

“The Mood That I’m In”, Billie Holiday, The Quintessential Billie Holiday vol. 3, Columbia Jazz Masterpieces, http://www.billieholiday.com http://www.columbiarecords.com

“I’m In The Mood For Love”, Lester Young, Jazz ‘Round Midnight Saxophone (various artists), Verve Records, http://www.lesteryoung.dk http://www.vervelabelgroup.com

‘I’m In The Mood”, John Lee Hooker, The Healer, Capricorn Records, http://www.johnleehooker.com

“Lovin’ Mood”, John Mooney, Late Last Night, Bullseye Blues

“In The Mood For You”, The Record Company, Give It Back To You, Concord Music Group, http://www.therecordcompany.net http://www.concord.com

“I’m In An Awful Mood”, T-Bone Walker, Plain Ole Blues, Charly Records

“Rude Mood”, Stevie Ray Vaughn, Texas Flood, Epic Records, http://www.srvofficial.com http://www.epicrecords.com

“Dangerous Mood”, B.B. King and Joe Cocker, Deuces Wild, MCA Records, http://www.bbking.com http://www.cocker.com

“Jimmy’s Rude Mood”, Jimmy Thackery, Guitar, Blind Pig Records, http://www.jimmythackery.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Mood To Move”, New Orleans Radiators, Law Of The Fish, Epic Records, http://www.theradiators.org http://www.epicrecords.com

“Traveling Mood”, Dr. John and Chuck Leavell, The Musical Mojo Of Dr. John Celebrating Mac And His Music (various artists), Concord Records, http://www.nitetripper.com http://www.concord.com

“In A Sentimental Mood”, Dr. John, In A Sentimental Mood, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.nitetripper.com http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“The Return Of Duke’s Mood”, Duke Robillard, The Unheard Duke Robillard Tapes, self release, http://www.dukerobillard.com

“The Mood Room”, Duke Robillard with Kelley Hunt, Blue Full Circle, Stony Plain Records, http://www.dukerobillard.com http://www.kelleyhunt.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Mood Indica”, Mitch Kashmar, West Coast Toast, Delta Groove Musicm http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Mood Indigo”, Duke Ellington, Masterpieces By Ellington, Columbia Records, http://www.dukeellington.com http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Blue Mood”, Johnny Winter, Let Me In, Pointblank Records, http://www.johnnywinter.net

“Blue Mood”, Tom Principato, Smokin’, Powerhouse Records, http://www.tomprincipato.com http://www.powerhouserecords.com

‘Can’t Get Out Of This Mood”, Nina Simone, Portrait, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.ninisimone.com http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Cleo’s Mood”, Jr. Walker And The All Stars, 19 Greatest Hits, Motown Records, http://www.motown.com

“Moody Richard”, Dan Hicks And His Hot Licks, Striking It Rich, MCA Records, http://www.danhicks.net

“Parker’s Mood”, Sonny Stitt, 50 Years Of Jazz And Blues, Delmark Records, http://www.sonnystitt.com http://www.delmark.com

“Getting’ In The Mood”, Brian Setzer Orchestra, The Ultimate Collection, Surfdog Records, http://www.briansetzer.com http://www.surfdog.com

“The Mood That I’m In”, Beth Hart, Better Than Home, Mascot Music Group, http://www.bethhart.com http://www.mascotlabelgroup.com