Blue Light Boogie: More Girls, Girls, Girls

Sep 5, 2018

Credit Cristina Valencia / Flickr

Playlist #1920 Aug. 24, 2018

“Good Morning, Little Schoolgirl”, Sonny Boy (I) Williamson, Complete Recorded Works In Chronological Order vol. 1 1937-1938, Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“Dream Girl Blues”, T-Bone Walker, Plain Ole Blues, Charly Records

“Play On Little Girl”, T-Bone Walker T-Bone Blues, Charly Records

“Little Girl Don’t You Know”, T-Bone Walker, Bluesway Sessions, Charly Records

“Tale Me Girl, I’m Ready”, Junior Walker, 19 Greatest Hits, Motown Records, http://www.motownrecords.com

“I Want You To Be My Girl”, Frankie Lymon And The Teenagers, The R&B Box: 30 Years Of Rhythm And Blues (various artists), Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“My Girl”, Neville Brothers, Live At Tipitina’s II, Spindletop Records

“Hey Little Girl”, John Mooney, All I Want, Blind Pig Records, http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Little Girl”, Chris James And Patrick Rynn, Gonna Boogie Anyway, Earwig Records, http://www.chrisjamesandpatrickrynn.com http://www.earwigmusic.com

“Sweet Little Girl”, Little Mike And The Tornadoes, Flynn’s Place, Flying Fish Records, http://www.littlemikeandthetornadoes.com

“Sweet Girl”, Mike Wheeler Band, Turn Up!, Delmark Records, http://www.mikewheelerband.com http://www.delmark.com

“My Girl Is Sweeter Than Yours”, Jacob Jones, Good Timin’ In Waynetown, Electric Western Records, http://www.eclectricwesternrecords.com

“Young Girl”, Mitch Kashmar, West Coast Toast, Delta Groove Music, http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Beautiful Girl”, Nick Curran And The Nitelifes, Doctor Velvet, Blind Pig Records, http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Pretty Girls Everywhere”, Andy T Nick Nixon Band, Numbers Man, Blind Pig Records, http://www.andytband.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Brown Eyed Girl”, Freddie Scott, Vanthology A Tribute To Van Morrison (various artists), Evidence Records

“Lucky Girl”, Karen Lovely, Lucky Girl, Pretty Pear Records, http://www.karenlovely.com

“Tales Of A Rich Girl”, Kings And Associates, Tales Of A Rich Girl, self release, http://www.kingsandassociatesmusic.com

“Pretty Good For A Girl”, Mindi Abair And The Boneshakers, East West Sesstions, Pretty Good For A Girl Records, http://www.mindiabair.com http://www.prettygoodforagirl.net

“Get The Girls Dancing”, Amy Hart, Congratulations, Painted Rock Records, http://www.amyhart.com

“Rhumba Girl”, Nicolette Larson, Nicolette Larson, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Dancing Girl”, Kevin Selfe, Long Walk Home, Delta Groove Music, http://www.kevinselfe.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Dancin’ Girl”, D’mar And Gill, Take It Like That, self release

“Still The Girl In The Band”, The Legendary Rhythm And Blues Revue, Command Performance (various artists), Delta Groove Music, http://www.legendaryrevue.com http://www.deannabogart.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“My Girlfriend Is A Waitress”, The Iguanas, Nuevo Boogaloo, Margaritaville Records, http://www.iguanas.com http://www.mailboatrecords.com

“Factory Girl”, Paul Black And The Flip Kings, King Dollar, House Of Blues Music

“Working Girl Blues”, Rose City Kings, A Love So Strong, self release, http://www.rosecitykings.com

“Dollar Girl”, Too Slim And The Taildraggers, Anthology, Underworld Indie Records, http://www.tooslim.org http://www.underworldindierecords.com