Blue Light Boogie: Ponies, Mules, Horses, Cows, and Barns

Feb 6, 2019

Playlist #008 Fri. Feb. 1, 2019

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1 (various artists), Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Pony Blues”, Charley Patton, Founder Of The Delta Blues, Yazoo Records

“The Pony Blues”, Son House, Delta Blues, Biograph Records

“Shetland Pony Blues”, Rory Block, Blues Walkin’ Like A Man, Stony Plain Records, http://www.roryblock.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“My Man”, Eden Brent, Ain’t Got No Troubles, Yellow Dog Records, http://www.edenbrent.com http://www.yellowdogrecords.com

“Mule Headed Man”, Marcia Ball, Roadside Attraction, Alligator Records, http://www.marciaball.com http://www.alligator.com

“Gonna Buy Me A Mule”, Koko Taylor, Old School, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“She Caught The Katy”, Taj Mahal, Blue Light Boogie, Private Music, http://www.tajblues.com

“Get Behind The Mule”, Tom Waits, Mule Variations, Epitaph Records, http://www.tomwaits.com

“40 Acres And A Mule”, Harrison Kennedy, Mix & Dorp, Black And Tan Records, http://www.harrisonkennedy.ca http://www.blackandtanrecords.nl

“Lead A Horse To Water”, Tracy Nelson, Victim Of The Blues, Delta Groove Music, http://www.tracynelsonmusic.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Wild Horses”, Otis Clay, Songs Of The Rolling Stones All Blues’d Up! (various artists), Compendia Media Group, http://www.otisclay.net

“Steelhorse Serenade”, Popa Chubby, The Fight Is On, Blind Pig Records, http://www/popachubby.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Milkcow’s Calf Blues”, Robert Johnson, The Complete Recordings, Columbia Records, http://www.robertjohnsonbluesfoundation.org http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Bull Cow Blues”, Big Bill Broonzy, Unissued Test Pressings, Milan America, http://www.broonzy.com

“Callin’ All Cows”, Elvin Bishop, Raisin’ Hell Revue, Delta Groove Music, http://www.elvinbishopmusic.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Eat Steak”, Reverend Horton Heat, Smoke ‘Em If You Got ‘Em, Sub Pop Records, http://www.reverendhortonheat.com http://www.subpop.com

“Slow-Cooked Pig Meat”, Memphis Sheiks, Slow-Cooked Pig Meat, Inside Sounds, http://www.insidesounds.com

“The Cuban Sandwich”, Barrence Whitfield with Tom Russell, Hillbilly Voodoo, East Side Digital, http://www.barrencewhitfield.com http://www.tomrussell.com

“Filipino Box Spring Hog”, Tom Waits, Mule Variations, Epitaph Records, http://www.tomwaits.com

“I’m A Hog For You”, Clifton Chenier, Anthology, Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“Chicken Dance”, Little Freddie King, You Don’t Know What I Know, Fat Possum Records, http://www.littlefreddieking.com http://www.fatpossum.com

“Chicken Lady”, The Nouveaux Honkies, Where Do I Go, Whirled Around Records, http://www.tnhband.com

“Chicken, Gravy And Biscuits”, Lil’ Ed And The Blues Imperials, Chicken, Gravy And Biscuits, Alligator Records, http://www.liledblues.com http://www.alligator.com

“Burnin’ The Chicken”, Los Fabulocos, Los Fabulocos, Delta Groove Music, http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Barnyard Boogie”, Louis Jordan, Best Of Louis Jordan, MCA Records

“Barnyard Pimp”, Cash Box Kings, Holler And Stomp, Blind Pig Records, http://www.cashboxkings.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Murder In The Red Barn”, Tom Waits, Bone Machine, Island Records, http://www.tomwaits.com