Blue Light Boogie: Pork, Preachers, and Shooters

Sep 12, 2018

Credit Alan Turkus / Flickr

Playlist #1922 Sept. 7, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Pigmeat Is What I Crave”, Bo Carter, Legends Of The Blues vol. 1 (various artists), Columbia/Legacy Records, http://www.legacyrecordings.com

‘Salt Pork, West Virginia”, Louis Jordan, Rock ‘N’ Roll, Polygram Records

“Bacon Fat”, Steve Howell And The Mighty Men, Good As I Been To You, Out Of The Past Music, http://www.stevehowell.ws

“Smoked Ham And Peaches”, Shemekia Copeland, America’s Child, Alligator Records, http://www.shemekiacopeland.com http://www.alligator.com

“Preachin’ Blues”, John Hammond, Got Love If You Want It, Point Blank Records, http://www.johnhammond.com

“Preacherman”, Melody Gardot, Currency Of Man, Verve Records, http://www.melodygardot.co.uk

“Gun Toting Preacher”, Frank Bey, Back In Business, Nola Blue Records, http://www.frankbeymusic.com http://www.nola-blue.com

“I Shot The Sheriff”, Bob Marley, Songs Of Freedom (box set), Tuff Gong Records, http://www.bobmarley.com http://www.tuffgong.com

“Shot From The Saddle”, Delbert McClinton, Keeper Of The Flame, Mercury Records, http://www.delbert.com

“Shot Down”, Eric Lindell, Revolution In Your Heart, Alligator Records, http://www.ericlindell.com http://www.alligator.com

“Boom Boom”, Aaron Williams And The Hoodoo, 10:49, self release, http://www.aaronwilliamsandthehoodoo.com

“Baby Shot Me Down”, Beth Hart, Fire On The Floor, Mascot Music Productions, http://www.bethhart.com http://www.mascotlabelgroup.com

“Shoot Me Through The Heart”, Barrence Whitfield And The Savages, Ritual Of The Savages, Demon Records, http://www.barrencewhitfieldsavages.com

“Shiver”, Too Slim And The Taildraggers, Shiver, Underworld Records, http://www.tooslim.org http://www.underworldindierecords.com

“Shiver Me Timbers”, Tom Waits, The Heart Of Saturday Night, Elektra/Asylum Records, http://www.tomwaits.com

“Shivers”, Duke Robillard, Duke Robillard Plays Jazz The Rounder Years, Bullseye Blues, http://www.dukerobillard.com http://www.rounder.com

“High Cost Of Loving”, Albert King, I’ll Play The Blues For You, Stax Records, http://www.staxrecords.com

“High Cost Of Loving”, Duke Robillard, Turn It Around, Rounder Records, http://www.dukerobillard.com http://www.rounder.com

“High Cost Of Loving You”, Scott Sharrard, Saving Grace, We Save Music, http://www.scottsharrard.com

“The High Cost Of Low Living”, Nick Moss Band, The High Cost Of Low Living, Alligator Records, http://www.nickmossband.com http://www.alligator.com

“(We’ve Got To) Come Together”, Reverend Shawn Amos, Breaks It Down, Put Together Music, http://www.shawnamos.com http://www.puttogethermusic.com

“Come Together”, Hard Swimmin’ Fish, True Believer, self release, http://www.hardswimminfish.com

“Come Together”, Carolyn Wonderland, Moon Goes Missing, Home Records, http://www.carolynwonderland.com

“Come Together”, Jeff Healey, Songs From The Road, RUF Records, http://www.jeffhealey.com http://www.rufrecords.de

“Enjoy The Ride”, Dennis Jones Band, WE3 Live, Blue Rock Records, http://www.dennisjonescentral.com

“Enjoy The Ride”, Debbie Bond, Enjoy The Ride Shoals Sessions, self release, http://www.debbiebond.com

“Hell In A Bucket”, Grateful Dead, In The Dark, Arista Records, http://www.dead.net

“Free Ride”, Edgar Winter Group, They Only Come Out At Night, Epic Records, http://www.edgarwinter.com http://www.epicrecords.com