Blue Light Boogie: Water of Life

Jan 16, 2019

https://massivekontent.com/
Credit Jason Thibault / Flickr

Playlist #1940 Friday Jan. 11, 2019

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1 (various artists), Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Whiskey Do Your Stuff”, Louis Jordan And His Tympany Five, One Guy Named Louis, Capitol Records, http://www.capitolrecords.com

“Quiet Whiskey”, Wynonie Harris, Bloodshot Eyes The Best Of Wynonie Harris, Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“Don’t Take My Whiskey Away From Me”, Wynonie Harris, Bloodshot Eyes The Best Of Wynonie Harris, Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“Bad Bad Whiskey”, Amos Milburn, The Best Of Amos Milburn Down The Road Apiece, EMI Blues Series

“Good Good Whiskey”, Amos Milburn, The Best Of Amos Milburn Down The Road Apiece, EMI Blues Series

“Let Me Go Home, Whiskey”, Amos Milburn, The Best Of Amos Milburn Down The Road Apiece, EMI Blues Series

“One Scotch, One Bourbon, One Beer”, Amos Milburn, The Best Of Amos Milburn Down The Road Apiece, EMI Blues Series

“One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer”, John Lee Hooker, The Real Folk Blues, Chess/MCA Records, http://www.johnleehooker.com

“Whiskey”, Leon Redbone, Live, Pair Records, http://www.leonredbone.com

“Diving Duck Blues”, Kingsnakes, 19 Lucky Strikes, Blue Wave Records, http://www.bluewaverecords.com

“Got Whiskey”, No Refund Band, No Refund Band, self release, http://www.norefundband.com

“Whiskey For Sale”, Buddy Guy, The Blues Is Alive And Well, RCA/ Silvertone Records, http://www.buddyguy.net http://www.buddyguy.com http://www.rcarecords.com

“Moonshine Minnie”, Ian Siegal And The Youngest Sons, The Skinny, Nugene Records, http://www.iansiegal.com http://www.nugenerecords.com

“Rotgut Run”, Cantino, Back Porch Dogma, Blind Pig Records, http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Moonshine”, The Bush League, James Rivah, self release, http://www.thebushleague.com

“Moon Goes Missing”, Carolyn Wonderland, Moon Goes Missing, Home Records, http://www.carolynwonderland.com

“Whiskey And Women”, Black Ace, I’m The Boss Card In Your Hand, Arhoolie Records, http://www.folkways.si.edu/arhoolie

“Whiskey And Wimmen”, John Lee Hooker with Canned Heat, The Best Of Hooker N Heat, EMI Records

“My Woman My Money My Whiskey”, Johnny Drummer, Bad Attitude, Earwig Records, http://www.johnnydrummermusic.com http://www.earwigmusic.com

“My Whiskey Loves My Ex”, Selwyn Birchwood, Pick Your Poison, Alligator Records, http://www.selwynbirchwood.com http://www.alligator.com

“When Whiskey Was My Friend”, Too Slim And The Taildraggers, Blue Heart, Underworld Records, http://www.tooslim.org http://www.underworldindierecords.com

“Bad Whiskey”, Walter Jr., Louisiana Soul, Gator Tone Records, http://www.walterjr.com

“Whiskey Drinking Blues”, Kerrie Lepai, Organic Blues, self release

“Cheap Whiskey And Stale Cigarettes”, Jon Spear Band, Hot Sauce, self release, http://www.jonspearband.com

“Whiskey Flavored Tears”, Lil’ Ed And The Blues Imperials, The Big Sound Of Lil’ Ed And The Blues Imperials, Alligator Records, http://www.liledblues.com http://www.alligator.com

“Whiskey Ghost”, Tom Hambridge, The Nola Sessions, Super Star Factory Productions, http://www.hambridgetunes.com

“Whiskey Trail”, Los Lobos, Kiko, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.loslobos.org http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Whiskey Lane”, Slackjaw, It’s Always Something, self release

“Bourbon Street”, Bex Marshall, The House Of Mercy, self release, http://www.bexmarshall.com

“Messin’ With White Lightnin’”, Chris James and Patrick Rynn, Barrelhouse Stomp, Earwig Records, http://www.chrisjamesandpatrickrynn.com http://www.earwigmusic.com