Blue Light Boogie: Crime, Hot Sauce, and Willies

Aug 17, 2018

Credit Erik Forsberg / Flickr

Playlist #1916 Jul. 27, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Commit A Crime”, Howlin’ Wolf, The Chess Box, MCA/Chess Records, http://www.howlinwolf.com

“Commit A Crime”, Slackjaw, It’s Always Something, self release, http://www.slackjawbluesband.com

“You Did The Crime”, Buddy Guy, The Blues Is Alive And Well, RCA Records, http://www.buddyguy.net http://www.buddyguy.com http://www.rcarecords.com

“Who Stole The Hot Sauce?”, Chubby Carrier And The Bayou Swamp Band, Who Stole The Hot Sauce?, Blind Pig Records, http://www.chubbycarrier.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Hot Sauce”, Dennis Jones Band, We3 Live, Blue Rock Records, http://www.dennisjonescentral.com

“Hot Sauce”, Jon Spear Band, Hot Sauce, self release, http://www.jonspearband.com

“I Like My Hot Sauce Cold”, Lil’ Ed And The Blues Imperials, The Big Sound Of Lil’ Ed And The Blues Imperials, Alligator Records, http://www.liledblues.com http://www.alligator.com

“Pocketful Of Grits”, New Orleans Suspects, Ouroboros, Louisiana Red Hot Records, http://www.neworleanssuspects.com http://www.louisianaredhotrecords.com

“Lint In My Pocket”, Russ Green, City Soul, Psychedelic Ghost Productions, http://www.russgreenmusic.com

“Rocket In My Pocket”, Little Feat, Waiting For Columbus, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.littlefeat.net http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Pocket Of Love”, Stinging Blades, Slow River, Big Hand Records, http://www.stingingblades.com

“Get Your Hands Out Of My Pockets”, Nick Moss Band, The High Cost Of Low Living, Alligator Records, http://www.nickmossband.com http://www.alligator.com

“Keep A Dollar In Your Pocket”, Elvin Bishop, The Blues Rolls On, Delta Groove Music, http://www.elvinbishopmusic.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Woohoo”, Diane Durrett, Soul Suga’, Blooming Tunes Music, http://www.dianedurrett.com

“Sea Cruise”, The Legendary Rhythm And Blues Revue, Command Performance, Delta Groove Music, http://www.marciaball.com http://www.bluescruise.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Ooooo Weeee”, Mary Jo Curry, Mary Jo Curry, Guitar Angel Records, http://www.maryjocurry.com

“Rubies And Diamonds”, Victor Wainwright, Family Roots Extended Stay, self release, http://www.victorwainwright.com

“I’m A Diamond”, Audra Mae And The Almighty Sound, Audra Mae And The Almighty Sound, Side One Dummy Records, http://www.audramaemusic.com http://www.sideonedummy.com

“Diamonds And Pearls”, Anthony Geraci And The Boston Blues All Stars, Fifty Shades Of Blue, Delta Groove Music, http://www.anthonygeraciblue.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Diamonds On My Windshield”, Tom Waits, The Heart Of Saturday Night, Asylum Records, http://www.tomwaits.com

“Willie D”, Biscuit Miller, Blues With A Smile, Blue Bass Entertainment, http://www.biscuitmiller.com

“Willie”, Dan Hicks And The Hot Licks, Selected Shorts, Surfdog Records, http://www.danhicks.net http://www.surfdog.com

“That’s The Way Willy Likes It”, Elvin Bishop’s Big Fun Trio, Something Smells Funky ‘Round Here, Alligator Records, http://www.elvinbishopmusic.com http://www.alligator.com

“Willie’s Second Line”, New Orleans Suspects, New Orleans Suspects, self release, http://www.neworleanssuspects.com

“Willie The Wimp”, The No Refund Band, The No Refund Band, self release, http://www.norefundband.com

“Little Willie”, Otis Taylor, Clovis People, Telarc Records, http://www.otistaylor.com