Blue Light Boogie: Health, Bayou, On Mind, Hands, Space

Jul 12, 2019

Playlist #1409 Saturday June 15, 2019

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1 (various artists), Delmark Records, https://www.delmark.com

“Shape I’m In”, Jimmy Vivino And The Black Italians, 13 Live, Blind Pig Records, http://www.jimmyvivino.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“I’ve Got A Capo On My Brain”, Dan Hicks And The Hot Licks, Beatin’ The Heat, Surfdog Records, http://www.danhicks.net http://www.surfdog.com

“Just Dropped In”, Tinsley Ellis, Fire It Up, Alligator Records, http://www.tinsleyellis.com http://www.alligator.com

“Fever”, Maria Muldaur, A Woman Alone With The Blues, Telarc Records, http://www.mariamuldaur.com

“That Woman Gives Me Fever”, Ruff Kutt Blues Band, That’s When The Blues Begins, Vizztone Label Group, http://www.vizztone.com

“Got The Feva”, Boogie Bone Band, Boogie Bone, Bone Daddy Records, http://www.boogieboneband.com

“Tuber-cu-lucas And The Sinus Flu”, Huey ‘Piano’ Smith And His Clowns, For Dancin’, Edsel Records

“Rockin’ Pneumonia And The Boogie Woogie Flu” Grateful Dead, Rec. Live at Lycuem Theatre England 1972, http://www.dead.net

“Dyin’ Flu”, Albert Collins, Truckin’ With Albert Collins, MCA Records

“One Foot In The Bayou”, David Egan, David Egan, Rhonda Sue Records

“Born On The Bayou”, Etta James, Matriarch Of The Blues, Private Music

“Back On The Bayou Road”, Walter Jr., Back On The Bayou Road, Gatortone Music, http://www.walterjr.com

“Bayou Diamond Ring”, John ‘Juke’ Logan, The Chill (Re-Chilled), Mocombo Records

“Got You On My Mind”, Delbert McClinton, I’m With You, Curb Records, http://www.delbert.com https://www.curb.com

“Out Of My Mind”, Cassie Taylor, Out Of My Mind, Yellow Dog Records, http://www.cassietaylor.bandcamp.com http://www.yellowdogrecords.com

“Shoot Me Through The Heart”, Barrence Whitfield And The Savages, Ritual Of The Savages, Demon Records, http://www.barrencewhitfieldsavages.com

“Summertime Thang”, The Soul Of John Black, A Sunshine State Of Mind, Yellow Dog Records, http://www.thesoulofjohnblack.com

“Summertime”, Big Brother And The Holding Company, Janis (box set), Columbia/Legacy Records, http://www.janisjoplin.com

“Summertime Blues”, The Who, Thirty Years Of Maximum R&B, MCA Records, http://www.thewho.com

“Wash My Hands”, Too Slim And The Taildraggers, Blues Heart, Underworld Records, http://www.tooslim.org http://www.underworldindierecords.com

“Cut You Loose”, Buddy Guy and Junior Wells, Alone And Acoustic, Alligator Records, http://www.buddyguy.net http://www.buddyguy.com http://www.alligator.com

“But On The Other Hand”, Koko Taylor, Royal Blue, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“The Milky Way”, Tinsley Ellis, Get It!, Heartfixer Music, http://www.tinsleyellis.com

“The Milky Way Home”, Sonny Landreth, From The Reach, Landfall Records, http://www.sonnylandreth.com

“Ghost Riders In The Sky”, Dick Dale, Unknown Territory, Hightone Records, http://www.dickdale.com

“Telstar”, The Ventures, The Ventures Collection, Castle Communications, http://www.theventures.com

“Hell I’d Go”, Dan Hicks And The Acoustic Warriors, Shootin’ Straight, On The Spot Records, http://www.danhicks.net