Blue Light Boogie: Luisiana, Barefoot, Hard Times, Mad, Large People

Jul 3, 2019

Playlist #1406 Saturday May 25, 2019

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1 (various artists), Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Going Back To Louisiana”, Delbert McClinton, Live, New West Records, http://www.delbert.com http://www.newwestrecords.com

“Going Back To Louisiana”, Davell Crawford, My Gift To You, Basin Street Records, http://www.basinstreetrecords.com

“Gone Pecan”, Sonny Landreth, The Road We’re On, Sugar Hill Records, http://www.sonnylandreth.com

“Barefoot Rock”, The Blasters, Non Fiction, Slash Records, http://www.theblasters.com

“Barefootin’”, Robert Parker, Footstompin’ Oldies, Garland Records

“Bare Foot Blues”, Ruff Kutt Blues Band, That’s When The Blues Begins, Vizztone Records, http://www.vizztone.com

“Hard Times”, Frank Bey, You Don’t Know Nothing, Blue Dot Records, http://www.frankbeymusic.com http://www.bluedotrecords.com

“How Can A Poor Man Stand Such Times And Live”, The Del Lords, Frontier Days, EMI America, http://www.del-lords.com

“Tough Times Don’t Last”, Grady Champion, Tough Times Don’t Last, Grady Shady Music, http://www.gradychampion.com

“I’m Mad”, Bill Wyman And The Rhythm Kings, Struttin’ Our Stuff, Velvel Records, http://www.billwyman.com

“I’m Mad At You”, Willie Mabon, I’m A Heart Regulator, Chess Records

“I’m Mad”, Reverend Horton Heat, Smoke ‘Em If You Got ‘Em, Sub Pop Records, http://www.reverendhortonheat.com http://www.subpop.com

“I Got Mad”, Dave Weld And The Imperial Flames, Burnin’ Love, Delmark Records, http://www.daveweld.com http://www.delmark.com

“Mad Blues”, Johnny Winter, Nothin’ But The Blues, Columbia Records, http://www.johnnywinter.net http://www.columbiarecords.com

“The Fat Man”, Fats Domino, They Call Me The Fat Man The Legendary Imperial Recordings, Imperial Records, http://www.fatsdominoofficial.com

“Built For Comfort”, Willie Dixon, Willie’s Blues, Prestige/ Bluesville Records, http://www.willie-dixon.com

“The Big Man”, Whiteboy James And The Blues Express, Extreme Makeover, Rip Cat Records, http://www.whiteboyjames.com http://www.ripcatrecords.com

“100 Pounds Of Heavenly Joy”, Big Twist And The Mellow Fellows, Playing For Keeps, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Three Hundred Pounds Of Hungry”, Marcia Ball, So Many Rivers, Alligator Records, http://www.marciaball.com http://www.alligator.com

“Big Man Mambo”, Robert Lucas, Luke And The Locomotives, Audio Quest Records

“Fat Man”, Jimmy Vivino And The Black Italians, 13 Live, Blind Pig Records, http://www.jimmyvivino.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“It Isn’t Easy Being Big”, Paul Delay Band, Heavy Rotation, Evidence Records, http://www.pauldelay.com

“Fat Man In The Bathtub”, Little Feat, Join The Band, 429 Records, http://www.littlefeat.com

“Big Leg Woman Gets My Pay”, Blind Boy Fuller, East Coast Piedmont Style, Columbia/ Legacy Records

“Big Legged Woman”, Jerry Lee Lewis, Greatest Hits, Rhino Records, http://www.jerryleelewis.com http://www.rhino.com

“Big Legged Mommas Are Back In Style”, Taj Mahal, Like Never Before, Private Music, http://www.tajblues.com

“Big Fat Mamas Are Back In Style”, Candye Kane, White Trash Girl, RUF Records, http://www.rufrecords.de

“That’s Big”, Little Charlie And The Nightcats, That’s Big, Alligator Records, http://www.rickestrin.com http://www.alligator.com

“Roberta”, Rev. Billy C. Wirtz, Deep Fried And Sanctified, Hightone Records, http://www.revbillycwirtz.com