Blue Light Boogie: More Trains

Sep 8, 2019

Playlist #10 Saturday June 29, 2019

“Midnight Special Blues”, Sam Collins, Jailhouse Blues, Yazoo Records

“Yellow Dog Blues”, Sam Collins, Jailhouse Blues, Yazoo Records

“Too Too Train Blues”, Big Bill Broonzy, Good Time Tonight, Columbia Records, http://www.broonzy.com http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Kassie Jones pt. 1”, Furry Lewis, In His Prime 1927-1928, Yazoo Records, http://www.furrylewis.com

“Kassie Jones pt. 2”, Furry Lewis, In His Prime 1927-1928, Yazoo Records, http://www.furrylewis.com

“The Monkey And The Engineer”, Jesse Fuller, The Lone Cat, Good Time Jazz Records

“Rock Island Line”, Leadbelly, Alabama Bound, RCA Records, http://www.leadbelly.org http://www.rcarecords.com

“This Train”, Big Bill Broonzy, Sings Folk Songs, Smithsonian Folkways Records, http://www.broonzy.com http://www.folkways.si.edu

“Little Black Engine”, Brownie McGhee, Brownie’s Blues, Original Blues Classics

“Freight Train Blues”, Robert Lee McCoy (a.k.a. Robert Nighthawk), Prowling Nighthawk, Catfish Records, http://www.nighthawksundayblues.org

“Train Fare Blues”, Sonny Boy (I) Williamson, Complete Recorded Works In Chronological Order vol. 3, Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“Smokestack Lightning”, Howlin’ Wolf, The Chess Box, MCA/ Chess Records, http://www.howlinwolf.com

“Mean Old Frisco Blues”, Muddy Waters, King Bee, Blue Sky Records, https://www.muddywatersofficial.com

“Big Blue Train”, Whiteboy James And The Blues Express, Extreme Makeover, Rip Cat Records, http://www.whiteboyjames.com http://www.ripcatrecords.com

“Blues Train”, Elvin Bishop, What The Hell Is Goin’ On, Blue Mountain Artists, http://www.elvinbishopmusic.com

“Blues Train”, Duke Robillard, Passport To The Blues, Stony Plain Records, http://www.dukerobillard.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Freight Train Boogie”, Little Elmo And The Mambo Kings, Never Pet A Burning Dog, Rigid Records, http://www.mambokings.com

“Streamline Train”, Jessie Mae Hemphill, Get Right Blues, Inside Sounds. http://www.insidesounds.com

“Memphis Town”, Paul Rishell and Annie Raines, Goin’ Home, Tone-Cool Records, http://www.paulandannie.com

“Last Train To Memphis”, Bryson Vancleve, Halfway To Homeless, self release, https://www.troubaduo.com

“El Train”, Paul Delay, Delay Does Chicago, Evidence Records, http://www.pauldelay.com

“Chicago Line”, John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers, Chicago Line, Island Records, https://www.johnmayall.com

“Evening Train”, Phil Gates, Live At The Hermosa Saloon, DCT Productions, http://www.philgates.com

“Midnight Train”, James Cotton, Cotton Mouth Man, Alligator Records, http://www.jamescottonsuperharp.com http://www.alligator.com

“Night Train”, Mighty Mojo Prophets, Mighty Mojo Prophets, Rip Cat Records, http://www.ripcatrecords.com

“Night Train”, Jimmy Forrest, Night Train, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“People Get Ready”, Hans Theessink, Jedermann Remixed The Soundtrack, Blue Groove, http://www.theessink.com/en

“Freedom Train”, Toots And The Maytals, The Best Of Toots And The Maytals The Millenium Collection, Island Records, http://www.tootsandthemaytals.org

“Death’s Black Train”, Marshall Lawrence, House Call, self release, http://www.marshalllawrence.com

“Take The A Train”, Louis Jordan, I Believe In Music, Black And Blue Records