Blue Light Boogie: Rabbit Hunt, Pool, Diners, Old Fashions, Sugar

Jul 3, 2019

Playlist #2008 Friday May 31, 2019

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1 (various artists), Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“If The Rabbit Had A Gun”, Memphis Slim, The Folkway Years 1959-1973, Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, http://www.folkways.si.edu

“Ain’t No Fun (When The Rabbit Got The Gun)”, Cash Box Kings, Hail To The Kings, Alligator Records, http://www.cashboxkings.com http://www.alligator.com

“Squat That Rabbit”, Taj Mahal, Like Never Before, Private Music, http://www.tajblues.com

“The Hunter”, Koko Taylor, Queen Of The Blues, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“The Hunt Is On”, Waydown Wailers, Backland Blues, Woodstock Records, http://www.waydownwailers.com http://www.woodstockrecords.com

“Dirty Pool”, Michele D’Amour And The Love Dealers, Heart Of Memphis, Blues Kitty Records, http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com

“Rack ‘Em Up”, Jonny Lang, Lie To Me, A&M Records, http://www.jonnylang.com

“Chalk And Roll”, Paul Delay Band, The Other One, Criminal Records, http://www.pauldelay.com

“Dirty Pool”, Melvin Taylor And The Slack Band, Dirty Pool, Evidence Records, http://www.melvintaylormusic.com

“All Night Diner”, Nick Moss Band, The High Cost Of Low Living, Alligator Records, http://www.nickmossband.com http://www.alligator.com

“The All Night Café”, Jon Gindick, Love At The All Night Café, self release. http://www.jongindickband.com

“Eggs And Sausage”, Tom Waits, Nighthawks At The Diner, Elektra/ Asylum Records, http://www.tomwaits.com

“Joe’s Coffee Shop”, Ron Schuster, Recorded Live At The Beer Garage 2011

“Smokey Joe’s Café”, The Robins, The R&B Box 30 Years Of Rhythm And Blues (various artists), Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“My Old Timey Baby”, Dan Hicks And The Hot Licks, Last Train To Hicksville The Home Of Happy Feet, MCA Records, http://www.danhicks.net

“Old Fashioned Love”, Alberta Hunter, Amtrak Blues, Columbia Records, http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Old Fashioned”, Buddy Guy, The Blues Is Alive And Well, RCA Records, http://www.buddyguy.net http://www.buddyguy.com http://www.rcarecords.com

“Before I’m Old”, Christone ‘Kingfish’ Ingram, Christone ‘Kingfish’ Ingram, Alligator Records, http://www.christonekingfishingram.com http://www.alligator.com

“The Old Man Down The Road”, John Fogerty, Premonition, BMG Records, http://www.johnfogerty.com

“Done Got Old”, Buddy Guy, Sweet Tea, RCA Records, http://www.buddyguy.net http://www.buddyguy.com http://www.rcarecords.com

“Shuckin’ Sugar”, Steve Howell and Jason Weinheimer, History Rhymes, Out Of The Past Music, https://www.stevehowell.ws

“Shake Your Sugar Tree”, Kristi Johnston Band, That Would Be Fine, Stony Plain Records, http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl”, Ina Forsman, Ina Forsman, RUF Records, http://www.inaforsman.com http://www.rufrecords.de

“Sugar Mama”, Tail Dragger and Bob Corritore, Longtime Friends In The Blues, Delta Groove Music, http://www.taildraggerbluesband.com http://www.bobcorritore.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Sugar Bee”, Kathy And The Kilowatts, Premonition Of Love, Nola Blue Records, http://www.kathymurrayandthekilowatts.com http://www.nola-blue.com

“Shade Tree Mechanic”, Grady Champion, Steppin’ In, Malaco Music Group, http://www.gradychampion.com http://www.malaco.com

“Body And Fender Man”, Johnny And The Headhunters, That’s All I Need, self release, http://www.johnnyandtheheadhunters.com

“Musical Mechanical Electrical Man”, Lil’ Ed And The Blues Imperials, Jump Start, Alligator Records, http://www.liledblues.com http://www.alligator.com

“Car Troubles Made Me A Good Blues Singer”, Vin Mott, Rogue Hunter, self release, http://www.vinmottsrnb.com