Blue Light Boogie: Saturday, Chevrolets, Latino, Asian

May 15, 2019

Playlist #1404 Saturday May 11, 2019

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1 (various artists), Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Saturday Blues”, Ishman Bracey, Canned Heat Blues: Masters Of The Delta Blues (various artists), Bluebird Records

“Saturday Night Rub”, Big Bill Broonzy, The Young Big Bill Broonzy 1928-1935, Yazoo Records, http://www.broonzy.com

“Saturday Night Fish Fry”, Phil Berkowitz, Phil Berkowitz Plays Louis’ Blues, Dirty Cat Records, http://www.philberkowitz.com

“Fun On Saturday Night”, The Blasters, Fun On Saturday Night, Rip Cat Records, http://www.theblasters.com http://www.ripcatrecords.com

“Another Saturday Night”, Marshall Lawrence, House Call, self release, http://www.marshalllawrence.com

“One More Saturday Night”, Grateful Dead, Europe ’72, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.dead.net http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Every Day In The Week”, Pink Anderson, Gospel, Blues And Street Songs, Riverside Records/ Original Blues Classics

“Stormy Monday”, Big Jones Blues Band, Recorded Live At The Club Carlin

“Saint On Sunday”, James Cotton, Cotton Mouth Man, Alligator Records, http://www.jamescottonsuperharp.com

“Chevrolet”, Lonnie and Ed Young, Bo Diddley Beats (various artists), Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“Big Blue Chevy ‘72”, Rev. Peyton’s Big Damn Band, Between The Ditches, Side One Dummy Records, http://www.bigdamnband.com http://www.sideonedummy.com

“Green Impala”, Mister Fred, Golden Age, self release

“Born In A Biscayne”, Spencer Bohren, Snap Your Fingers, Loft Records, http://www.spencerbohren.com

“La Pistola Y El Corazon”, Los Lobos, La Pistola Y El Corazon, Slash/ Warner Brothers Records, http://www.loslobos.com http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Corazon”, ‘Mighty’ Mike Schermer, Be Somebody, Finedog Records, http://www.mighty-mike.com

“Senor Blues”, Taj Mahal, Senor Blues, Private Music, http://www.tajblues.com

“Spanish Moon”, Phil Perry, Merry Clayton and Ricky Lawson, Rock And Roll Doctor A Tribute To Lowell George (various artists), CMC International

“The Legend Of Taco Cobbler”, Rick Estrin And The Nightcats, One Wrong Turn, Alligator Records, http://www.rickestrin.com http://www.alligator.com

“Romeo Is Bleeding”, Tom Waits, Blue Valentine, Elektra Records, http://www.tomwaits.com

“Mexicali Blues”, Bob Weir, Ace, Grateful Dead Records, http://www.bobweir.net http://www.dead.net

“ Panama Tones/ Nuevo Boogaloo”, The Iguanas, Nuevo Boogaloo, MCA Records, http://www.iguanas.com

“Hong Kong Blues”, Hoagy Carmichael, Ole Buttermilk Sky, Collector’s Choice Music, http://www.hoagy.com http://www.ccmusic.com

“Shanghaid”, J. J. Cale, Travelog, RCA Victor Records, http://www.jjcale.com

“Chinese Woman Blues”, Divining Sage, The Universal Room, self release

“Chinese Work Songs”, Little Feat, Chinese Work Songs, CMC International, http://www.littlefeat.net

“Hong Kong Suit”, Duke Robillard, Passport To The Blues, Stony Plain Records, http://www.dukerobillard.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Koomij (Kogeme)”, Taravjav Ganbold, Mongolian Songs, World Music Library