Blue Light Boogie: Trucks, Buses, Chicago, Other Places, I Can't

Jul 3, 2019

Playlist #2007 Friday May 24, 2019

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1 (various artists), Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Truckin’ My Blues Away No. 2”, Blind Boy Fuller, Blind Boy Fuller 1935-1940, Travelin’ Man Records

“I’m Tired Trucking My Blues Away”, Sonny Boy Williamson (I), Complete Recorded Works In Chronological Order vol. 1 1937-1938, Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“Truckin’”, Grateful Dead, What A Long Strange Trip It’s Been, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.dead.net, http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Layin’ In The Alley”, Big Joe And The Dynaflows, Layin’ In The Alley, Black Top Records, http://www.bigjoem.com

“Truck Drivin’ Songs”, Watermelon Slim, Escape From The Chicken Coop, Northern Blues Music, http://www.watermelonslim.com http://www.northernblues.com

“18, 18 Wheeler”, Watermelon Slim, Escape From The Chicken Coop, Northern Blues Music, http://www.watermelonslim.com http://www.northernblues.com

“Eighteen Wheels”, Commander Cody And His Lost Planet Airmen, We Got A Live One Here, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.commandercody.com http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Mama Hated Diesels”, Commander Cody And His Lost Planet Airmen, We Got A Live One Here, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.commandercody.com http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Looking At The World Through A Windshield”, Commander Cody And His Lost Planet Airmen, We Got A Live One Here, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.commanercody.com http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“The One That Got Away”, Tom Waits, Small Change, Asylum Records, http://www.tomwaits.com

“Greyhound”, Mike Zito, Greyhound, Eclecto Groove Records, http://www.mikezito.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Waitin’ For The Bus”, ZZ Top, Tres Hombres, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.zztop.com http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Jesus Just Left Chicago”, ZZ Top, Tres Hombres, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.zztop.com http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Sweet Home Chicago”, Johnny Shines, Roots Of Rhythm And Blues A Tribute To The Robert Johnson Era, Columbia Records, http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Born In Chicago”, Paul Butterfield Blues Band, Blues Brothers 2000 Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, Universal Records, https://www.bluesbrothersofficialsite.com http://www.universalmusic.com

“R. L.’s Story”, R.L. Burnside, Wish I Was In Heaven Sitting Down, Fat Possum Records, http://www.fatpossum.com

“Meet Me In Chicago”, Buddy Guy, Rhythm And Blues, RCA Records, http://www.buddyguy.com http://www.buddyguy.net http://www.rcarecords.com

“Chicago Breakdown”, Joe Louis Walke, Bruce Katz and Giles Robson, Journeys To The Heart Of The Blues, Alligator Records, http://www.joelouiswalker.com http://www.brucekatzband.com http://www.gilesrobson.com http://www.alligator.com

“Jimmy’s Detroit Boogie”, Jimmy Thackery, Guitar, Blind Pig Records, http://www.jimmythackery.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“San Catri”, Popa Chubby Band, Gas Money, Laughing Bear Records, http://www.popachubby.com

“Another Place, Another Time”, Tom Principato. Not One Word, Powerhouse Records, http://www.tomprincipato.com http://www.powerhouserecords.com

“The Place”, Big Mama Thornton, Big Mama Thornton In Europe, Arhoolie Records, http://www.folkways.si.edu/arhoolie

“Right Place Wrong Time”, Dr. John with Bruce Springsteen, The Musical Mojo Of Dr. John Celebrating Mac And His Music (various artists), Concord Records, http://www.nitetripper.com http://www.brucespringsteen.net

“There’s Another Place I Can’t Go”, Jenni Muldaur, Dearest Darlin’, Dandelion Music, http://www.jennimuldaur.com http://www.dandelionmusic.ocm

“I Can’t Get No Satisfaction”, Junior Wells, Songs Of The Rolling Stones All Blues’d Up (various artists), Compendia Media Group

“I Can’t Be Satisfied”, Muddy Waters, Hard Again, Blue Sky Records

“I Can’t Hear Nothing But The Blues’, Albert King, I Wanna Get Funky, Stax Records, http://www.staxrecords.com