Blue Light Boogie: Wagons, Yippee Ki Yo, and Who's Got It

Jul 14, 2018

Credit dugger 11

Playlist #1914 Jul. 13, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Wagon Wheels”, King Curtis, His First Eight Classic Albums 1959-1962, Enlightenment Records

“You’ve Been A Good Ole Wagon”, David Bromberg Band, The Blues, The Whole Blues And Nothing But The Blues, Red House Records, http://www.davidbromberg.net http://www.redhouserecords.com

“Little Red Wagon”, Audra Mae And The Almighty Sound, Audra Mae And The Almighty Sound, Side One Dummy Records, http://www.audramaemusic.com http://www.sideonedummy.com

“Riding In The Moonlight”, John Blues Boyd, Howlin’ At Greaseland (various artists), West Tone Records

“Riding With The King”, B.B. King and Eric Clapton, Riding With The King, Reprise Records, http://www.bbking.com http://www.ericclapton.com http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Ride ‘Em On Down”, Rolling Stones, Blue And Lonesome, Interscope Records, http://www.rollingstones.com http://www.interscope.com

“Takin’ Me For A Ride”, Dave Hannon And The Solid Sinners, Solid Sinnin’, Damasaca Records

“Some Kind Of Ride”, Grace Potter And The Nocturnals, Nothing But The Water, Ragged Company Records, http://www.gracepotter.com

“She Caught The Katy And Left Me A Mule To Ride”, Taj Mahal, The Real Thing, Columbia Records, http://www.tajblues.com http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Get Behind The Mule”, Victor Wainwright, Family Roots Extended Stay, self release, http://www.victorwainwright.com

“Another Mule”, Elvin Bishop’s Big Fun Trio, Something Smells Funky ‘Round Here, Alligator Records, http://www.elvinbishopmusic.com http://www.alligator.com

“Muleskinner Blues”, Odetta, Odetta Sings Ballads And Blues, Empire Musicwerks

“When I Was A Cowboy (Out On The Western Plains)”, Steve Howell And The Mighty Men, Good As I Been To You, Out Of The Past Music, http://www.stevehowell.ws

“One More Cowboy”, Dan Hicks And The Hot Licks with Willie Nelson, Selected Shorts, Surfdog Records, http://www.danhicks.net http://www.willienelson.com http://www.surfdog.com

“Ain’t No Cowgirl”, Otis Taylor, Clovis People, Telarc Records, http://www.otistaylor.com

“Feels Like Rain”, Maria Muldaur, Meet Me Where They Play The Blues, Telarc Records, http://www.mariamuldaur.com

“Rain Keep Falling (‘Til I’m Free)”, Johnny Rawls, Waiting For The Train, Catfood Records, http://www.johnnyrawlsblues.com http://www.catfoodrecords.com

“Caught Out In The Rain”, Beth Hart, Boom Boom Bang Bang, Mascot Music Productions, http://www.bethhart.com http://www.mascotlabelgroup.com

“I Can’t Stand The Rain”, Elvin Bishop’s Big Fun Trio, Something Smells Funky ‘Round Here, Alligator Records, http://www.elvinbishopmusic.com http://www.alligator.com

“Didn’t It Rain?”, Sister Rosetta Tharpe, The Absolutely Essential 3 CD Collection, Big Three Music, http://www.npr.org/2017/08/24/544226085/forbears-sister-rosetta

“God Bless The Child”, Billie Holiday, The Original Decca Recordings 1944-1950, MCA Records, http://www.billieholiday.com

“Them That Got”, Duke Robillard, A Swingin’ Session With Duke Robillard, Stony Plain Records, http://www.dukerobillard.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“All The Money”, New Orleans Suspects, Caught Live At The Maple Leaf, self release, http://www.neworleanssuspects.com

“I Got This”, Kathy And The Kilowatts, Premonition Of Love, NOLA Blue Records, http://www.kathymurrayandthekilowatts.com http://www.nola-blue.com