Blue Light Boogie: Adult Beverages

Oct 10, 2018

Credit m01229 / Flickr Creative Commons

  Playlist #1926 Oct. 5, 2018

“One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer”, John Lee Hooker, The Real Folk Blues, MCA/Chess Records

“Sloppy Drunk”, Leroy Carr, The Best Of Leroy Carr, Columbia/ Legacy Records, http://www.legacyrecordings.com

“Alcohol Blues”, Sonny Boy (I) Williamson, The Complete Recorded Works In Chronological Order, Documment Records, http://www.document-records.com

“Thinking And Drinking”, Amos Milburn, The Best Of Amos Milburn Down The Road Apiece, EMI Aladdin Records

“What’s The Use Of Getting Sober (When You’re Gonna Get Drunk Again)”, Louis Jordan, The Best Of Louis Jordan, MCA Records

“Hey Bartender, There’s A Big Bug In My Beer”, Warner Williams, Blues Highway, Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, http://www.folkways.si.edu

“Brown Bottle Rock”, Too Slim And The Taildraggers, Tales Of Sin And Redemption, VU Records, http://www.tooslim.org

“Beer Bottle Boogie”, Koko Taylor, Queen Of The Blues, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Beer Drinking Woman”, Elvin Bishop, Alligator Records 20th Anniversary Tour (various artists), Alligator Records, http://www.elvinbishopmusic.com http://www.alligator.com

“Drinkin’ Wine Spodee-O-Dee”, Johnny Otis, The Johnny Otis Show, Alligator Records, http://www.johnnyotisworld.com http://www.alligator.com

“Wine Head Hole”, Eddie Shaw, In The Land Of The Crossroads, Rooster Blues Reccords, http://www.roosterblues.com

“Alligator Wine”, Screamin’ Jay Hawkins, Live And Crazy, Evidence Records

“Night Train Wine”, Whiteboy James And The Blues Express, Extreme Makeover, Rip Cat Records, http://www.whiteboyjames.com http://www.ripcatrecords.com

“Champagne And Reefer”, Muddy Waters, King Bee, Blue Sky/ CBS Reccords, https://www.muddywatersofficial.com

“Pink Champagne”, Mitch Woods And His Rocket 88’s, Solid Gold Cadillac, Blind Pig Records, http://www.mitchwoods.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Champagne Habits”, Eric Bibb, Natural Light, EarthBeat! Records, http://www.ericbibb.com

“Brandi And Champagne”, Earl Gaines, Everything Gonna Be Alright, Black Top Records

“The Gin House Blues”, Bessie Smith, The Complete Recordings vol. 3. Columbia/Legacy Records, http://www.legacyrecordings.com

“Gin Mill Blues”, The Hokum Boys, Roots N’ Blues The Retrospective 1925-1950 (various artists), Columbia Legacy Records, http://www.legacyrecordings.com

“Gin Soaked Boy”, Tom Waits, Swordfishtrombones, Island Records, http://www.tomwaits.com

“Gin And Tonic Blues”, Reverend Horton Heat, The Full Custom Gospel Sounds Of The Reverend Horton Heat, Sub Pop Records, http://www.reverendhortonheat.com http://www.subpop.com

“Tanqueray”, Johnnie Johnson, Johnnie B. Bad, Elektra Entertainment, http://www.elektra.com

“Aquavit Boogie”, Kid Andersen, Rock Awhile, Blue Soul Records

“Cognac”, Buddy Guy, The Blues Is Alive And Well, RCA Silvertone Records, http://www.buddyguy.net http://www.buddyguy.com http://www.rcarecords.com

“If You Don’t Start Drinking (I’m Gonna Leave”, George Thorogood And The Destroyers, Boogie People, EMI Records, http://www.georgethorogood.com

“You Don’t Drink Enough”, Breezy Rodio, Sometimes The Blues Got Me, Delmark Records, http://www.breezyrodio.com http://www.delmark.com

“My Baby Only Loves Me When She’s Drunk”, ‘Mighty’ Mike Schermer, Be Somebody, Finedog Records, http://www.mighty-mike.com

“I Ain’t Drunk”, Albert Collins, Cold Snap, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Too Drunk To Drive Drunk”, Joe Louis Walker, Hellfire, Alligator Records, http://www.joelouiswalker.com http://www.alligator.com

“One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer”, John Lee Hooker Jr. Blues Band, Blues With A Vengeance, Kent Records, http://www.johnleehookerjr.com

“S.O.B.”, Nathaniel Rateliff And The Night Sweats, Nathaniel Rateliff And The Night Sweats, Stax Records, http://www.nathanielrateliff.com http://www.staxrecords.com