Blue Light Boogie: Baby Face Leroy, Maxwell St., Night Songs

Feb 6, 2019

Playlist 1342 Sat. Feb. 2, 2019

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1 (various artists), Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Mean Red Spider”, Muddy Waters, The Chess Box, MCA/Chess Records, https://www.muddywatersofficial.com

“Streamline Woman”, Muddy Waters, The Chess Box, MCA/Chess Records, https://www.muddywatersofficial.com

“My Head Can’t Rest Anymore”, Baby Face Leroy Foster, Chess Blues (various artists), MCA/Chess Records

“Maxwell Street Medley”, Robert Nighthawk, Live On Maxwell Street, Rounder Records, http://www.rounder.com

“Headin’ Down To Maxwell Street”, Studebaker John’s Maxwell Street Kings, That’s The Way You Do, Delmark Records, http://www.studebakerjohn.com http://www.delmark.com

“El Train”, Paul Delay, Delay Does Chicago, Evidence Records, http://www.pauldelay.com

“Sweet Home Chicago”, Blues Brothers, Original Soundtrack Recording, Atlantic Records, https://www.bluesbrothersofficialsite.com http://www.atlanticrecords.com

“I Just Want To Make Love To You”, Buddy Guy, Live At Legends, Silvertone Records, http://www.buddyguy.net http://www.buddyguy.com http://www.rcarecords.com

“Hoochie Coochie Man”, Sugar Blue, Raw Sugar Blue Live, Beeble Records, http://www.sugar-blue.com

“Poor Boy Blues”, King Curtis and Champion Jack Dupree, Blues At Montreaux, Atlantic Records, http://www.atlanticrecords.com

“The Thrill Is Gone”, B. B. King, Live At Cook County Jail, MCA Records, http://www.bbking.com

“Steppin’ Out”, Memphis Slim, At The Gate Of Horn, Vee Jay Records

“Midnight Shuffle”, James King And The Southsiders, Too Faced, Car Trunk Records

“Out In The Night”, Sauceboss, Live At The Green Parrot, Burning Disk Records, http://www.sauceboss.com

“The Night Time Is The Right Time”, Elvin Bishop’s Raisin’ Hell Revue, Live On The Legendary Rhythm And Blues Cruise, Delta Groove Music, http://www.elvinbishopmusic.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Can’t Be Satisfied/ They’re Red Hot (Hot Tamales)”, Little Feat, Live From Neon Park, Zoo Entertainment, http://www.littlefeat.net

“Rock Me Baby”, Zora Young, The French Connection, Delmark Records, https://www.zorayoung.com http://www.delmark.com

“I Got My Mojo Workin’”, Howard And The White Boys, Live At Chord On Blues, Evidence Records, http://www.howardandthewhiteboysband.com

“The Blues Will Never Die”, Big James And The Chicago Playboys, The Big Payback, Blind Pig Records, http://www.blindpigrecords.com