Blue Light Boogie: The Dog House

Sep 28, 2018

Credit Ashley Jones / Flickr

Playlist #021 Sep. 21, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records

“Steppen In What?”, Johnnie Johnson, Johnnie B. Bad, Nonesuch Records, http://www.nonesuch.com

“Dog Bottom”, Chick Webb And His Orchestra, Spinnin’ The Web, Decca Records

“Dog Hill”, Terrence Simien, There’s Room For Us All, Black Top Records, http://www.terrencesimien.com

“Dog In The House”, Lou Wilson, Money Talks, Frontline Records

“Dog House”, Billy Branch And The Sons Of The Blues, Blues Shock, Blind Pig Records, http://www.billybranch.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Sleeping In The Dog House”, Biscuit Miller, Blues With A Smile, Blue Bass Entertainment, http://www.biscuitmiller.com

“In The Dog House Now”, Rocky Jackson, Testify!, High Life Records, http://www.rockyjackson.com

“Ain’t Gonna Be Your Dog”, Stevie Dupree And The Delta Flyers, Dr. Dupree’s Love Shop, Soulbilly Music Group, http://www.thedeltaflyers.com

“I Wouldn’t Treat A Dog, Charlie Owen, Worth The Wait, self release

“Treat Me Like The Dog I Am”, Lloyd Jones, If This Is Love…I’d Rather Have The Blues (various artists), Blind Pig Records, http://www.lloydjonesmusic.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“I’ll Kiss A Pitbull” Mem Shannon, I’m From Phunkville, Northern Blues Music, http://www.memshannon.com

“Bulldog Talkin’”, Dicky James And The Blue Flames, Hard Rain, self release

“How Come My Bull Dog Don’t Bark”, Jimmy Vivino And The Rekooperators, Do What Now?, Music Masters, http://www.jimmyvivino.com

“Blood Hound Blues”, Victoria Spivey, Better Boot That Thing (various artists), RCA Heritage Series

“Hellhound On My Trail”, Robert Johnson, Martin Scorsese Presents The Blues Robert Johnson, Columbia/Legacy Records, http://www.robertjohnsonbluesfoundation.org http://www.legacyrecordings.com

“Hound Dog”, Big Mama Thornton, Big Mama Thornton In Europe, Arhoolie Records, http://www.folkways.si.edu/arhoolie

“Two Hound Dogs”, Johnny Dyer, Jukin’, Blind Pig Records, http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Let Me Play With Your Poodle”, Duke Robillard, Low Down And Tore Up, Stony Plain Records, http://www.dukerobillard.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Poodle Ribs Story/ Poodle Ribs”, Albert Bashor, Cotton Field Of Dreams, Earwig Records, http://www.albertbashor.com http://www.earwigmusic.com

“Walkin’ The Poodle”, Gary Primich, My Pleasure, Amazing Records

“The Poodle Bites”, Gary Primich, Travelin’ Mood, Flying Fish Records

“Granny Does Your Dog Bite”, North Mississippi Allstars, World Boogie Is Coming, Songs Of The South, http://www.nmallstars.com

“Let The Door Knob Hit Ya”, Buddy Guy, Living Proof, Silvertone Records, http://www.buddyguy.net http://www.buddyguy.com

“Bit Her In The Butt”, Johnny Drummer, Bad Attitude, Earwig Records, http://www.johnnydrummermusic.com http://www.earwigmusic.com

“My Dog’s Blues”, Henry Johnson, The Union County Flash, Trix Records

“She’s My Dog”, Freebo, The End Of The Beginning, Poppabo Music, http://www.freebomusic.com

“Happy Little Nobody’s Waggy Tail Dog”, Earl King, Sexual Telepathy, Black Top Records

“Good Old Shoe”, Edgar Winter, Winter’s Blues, Rhino Records, http://www.edgarwinter.com http://www.rhino.com