Blue Light Boogie: Stuff and Things

Sep 5, 2018

Credit Peter Rivera / Flickr

Playlist #1921 Aug. 31, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Don’t Start No Stuff”, Leroy Carr, The Best Of Leroy Carr, Columbia/ Legacy Records, http://www.legacyrecordings.com

“Stuff You Gotta Watch”, Muddy Waters, The Chess Box, MCA/ Chess Records, http://www.muddywatersofficial.com

“Too Much Stuff”, Delbert McClinton, One Of The Fortunate Few, Curb Records, http://www.delbert.com http://www.curb.com

“Too Much Stuff”, Eric Bibb, Natural Light, Earth Beat Records, http://www.ericbibb.com

“You Can’t Get That Stuff No More”, Tampa Red, The Slide Guitar-Bottles Knives And Steel (various artists), Columbia/ Legacy Records, http://www.legacyrecordings.com

“Things ‘Bout Coming My Way”, Tampa Red and Georgia Tom, The Slide Guitar-Bottles Knives And Steel vol. 2 (various artists), Columbia/ Legacy Records, http://www.legacyrecordings.com

“These Foolish Things”, Billie Holiday, The Quintessential Billie Holiday, Columbia Records, http://www.billieholiday.com http://www.columbiarecords.com

“The Same Thing”, Willie Dixon, I Am The Blues, Columbia/ Legacy Records, http://www.willie-dixon.com http://www.legacyrecordings.com

“A Thing Going On”, J.J. Cale, Grasshopper, Mercury Records, http://www.jjcale.com

“Things You Used To Do”, Allman Brothers Band, Dreams (box set), Polygram Records, http://www.allmanbrothersband.com

“The Things (That) I Used To Do”, Stevie Ray Vaughn, Martin Scorsese Presents The Blues-Stevie Ray Vaughn, Epic Records, http://www.srvofficial.com http://www.epicrecords.com

“The Real Thing”, D.A. Foster, The Real Thing, Vizztone Label Group, http://www.dafostermusic.com http://www.vizztone.com

“Things Got To Get Better”, Kenny Neal, Walking On Fire, Alligator Records, http://www.kennyneal.net http://www.alligator.com

“Things Happen”, Little Feat, Shake Me Up, Morgan Creek Music Group, http://www.littlefeat.net

“Something Doing”, John Arpin, The Complete Piano Music Of Scott Joplin, Fanfare Records, http://www.johnarpin.com http://www.scottjoplin.org

“Something To Remember You By”, Guitar Slim, Sufferin’ Mind, Specialty Records

“Something Special”, Randy Newman, Land Of Dreams, Reprise Records, http://www.randynewman.com http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Something Inside Me”, Koko Taylor, Queen Of The Blues, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Something Inside Of Me”, Bob Margolin, Chicago Blues, Powerhouse Records, http://www.bobmargolin.com http://www.powerhouserecords.com

“Somethings Got A Hold On Me”, Etta James, The Best Of Etta James, MCA Records

“Something You Got”, Chris Daniels And The Kings, Funky To The Bone, Moon Voyage Records, http://www.chrisdaniels.com

“Something To Hold On To”, Jeff Healey, Hell To Pay, Arista Records, http://www.jeffhealey.com

“Something For Louis”, Louis Jordan, I Believe In Music, Black And Blue Records

“Anything I Can Say”, John Mayall, Wake Up Call, Silvertone Records, http://www.johnmayall.com

“Anything For Your Love”, Johnny Winter, The Winter Of ’88, MCA Records, http://www.johnnywinter.net

“Everything Gets In The Way”, The Radiators, Total Evaporation, Epic Records, http://www.theradiators.org

“Everything You Do Is Just Right”, Chris Cain, Cuttin’ Loose, Alligator Records, http://www.chriscainmusic.com http://www.alligator.com

“Everything’s Gonna Be Alright”, King Curtis and Champion Jack Dupree, Live At Montreaux, Atlantic Records, http://www.atlanticrecords.com

“Something For Fred”, Louis Jordan, I Believe In Music, Black And Blue Records