Blue Light Boogie: Jungle, Adam and Eve, Riders, Soda

Sep 8, 2019

Playlist #1412 Saturday July 6, 2019

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1 (various artists), Delmark Records, http://www/delmark.com

“Jungle Swing”, Johnny Copeland, Jungle Swing, Verve Records, http://www.johnnycopeland.com http://www.vervelabelgroup.com

“The Jungle”, Grand Marquis, Blues And Trouble, Grand Marquis Music, http://www.grandmarquis.net

“Calling All Beasts”, Barrence Whitfield And The Savages, Let’s Lose It, Stony Plain Records, http://www.barrencewhitfieldsavages.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Feast Of The Mau Mau”,  Screamin’ Jay Hawkins, Voodoo Jive: The Best Of Screamin’ Jay Hawkins, Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“Mbuti Dance In Bantu Village”, Mbuti Pygmies, Mbuti Pygmies Of The Ituri Rain Forest, Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, http://www.folkway.si.edu

“The First Man (Who Ever Had The Blues)”, Hoopsnakes, Jump In And Hang On, Hoopsnakes Productions, http://www.lamontcranston.com

“Adam Bit The Apple”, Big Joe Turner, Shouting The Blues (various artists), Specialty Records

“Adam And Eve Had The Blues”, Maria Muldaur, Sweet And Slow, Stony Plain Records, http://www.mariamuldaur.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Blues For Adam And Eve”, Blind Willie Dineen, Born To Horn, Blind 2SOS Productions

“Going To Bluesville”, Ruff Kutt Blues Band, That’s When The Blues Begins, Vizztone Records, http://www.vizztone.com

“Back In Bluesville”, Roxy Perry, Back In Bluesville, Blue Perry Hill Records, http://www.roxyperry.com

“The Blues Is My Home”, Kevin Selfe, Long Walk Home, Delta Groove Music, http://www.kevinselfe.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“See See Rider”, Ma Rainey, The Essential Ma Rainey, Classic Blues Recordings

“I Know You Rider”, Grateful Dead, Europe ’72, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.dead.net http://www.warnerrecords.com

“Fast Life Rider”, Jimmy Vivino And The Black Italians, 13 Live, Blind Pig Records, http://www.jimmyvivino.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Malted Milk”, Paul Black And The Flip Kings, King Dollar, House Of Blues Music Company

“Rootbeer Baby”, David Egan, David Egan, self release

“Lemonade”, The Soul Of John Black, A Sunshine State Of Mind, Yellow Dog Records, https://www.thesoulofjohnblack.bandcamp.com http://www.yellowdogrecords.com

“It’s Goin’ Down”, Guitar Mikey And The Real Thing, Out Of The Box, Earwig Records, http://www.guitarmikey.com http://www.earwigmusic.com

“On Your Way Down”, Little Feat, Dixie Chicken, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.littlefeat.net http://www.warnerrecords.com

“Going Down”, Don Nix And Friends, Going Down The Songs Of Don Nix, Evidence Records

“Higher Power”, The Soul Of John Black, A Sunshine State Of Mind, Yellow Dog Records, http://www.thesoulofjohnblack.bandcamp.com http://www.yellowdogrecords.com

“Green Power”, Ian Siegal And The Mississippi Mudbloods, Candy Store Kid, Nugene Records, http://www.iansiegal.com http://www.nugenerecords.com

“Blues Power”, Albert King, Live Wire/ Blues Power, Stax Records, https://www.staxrecords.com

“Detour”, Tinsley Ellis, Get It!, Heartfixer Music, http://www.tinsleyellis.com