Blue Light Boogie: Shoes, Trains, Letters, Walking

Jul 3, 2019

Playlist #1403 Friday June 7, 2019

“Blue Light Boogie” Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1 (various artists), Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Put On Your Red Shoes”, Bobby Blackhat Walters, Keeping The Blues Alive vol. 1 (various artists), Mary 4 Music, http://www.bobbyblackhat.com http://www.mary4music.com

“Red Shoes By The Drug Store”, Tom Waits, Blue Valentine, Elektra Records, http://www.tomwaits.com

“Come Love Me Shoes”, Sweet Daddy Cool Breeze, Back For More, self release, http://www.sweetdaddycoolbreeze.bravehost.com

“High Heel Shoes”, James Kinds, Love You From The Top, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“High Heel Sneakers”, Andy T-Nick Nixon Band, Drink Drank Drunk, Delta Groove Music, http://www.andytband.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“My Mama Wears Combat Boots”, Liz Mandeville, Clarksdale, Blue Kitty Music, https://www.lizmandeville.com

“Glory Train”, Grady Champion, Tough Times Don’t Last, Grady Shady Music, http://www.gradychampion.com

“I Am The Train”, Ian Siegal And The Mississippi Mudbloods, Candy Store Kid, Nugene Records, http://www.iansiegal.com http://www.nugenerecords.com

“Midnight Train”, James Cotton, Cotton Mouth Man, Allgator Records, http://www.jamescottonsuperharp.com http://www.alligator.com

“Two Trains”, Carolyn Wonerland, Peace Meal, Bismeaux Records, http://www.carolynwonderland.com

“One Track Train”, Blues Brothers Band, Red, White And Blues, Turnstyle Records, http://www.bluesbrothersofficialsite.com

“Chicago Line”, John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers, Chicago Line, Island Records, https://www.johnmayall.com

“Two Trains”, Lowell George, Thanks I’ll Eat It Here, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.littlefeat.net http://www.warnerrecords.com

“Letter To My Girlfriend”, Guitar Slim, Sufferin’ Mind, Specialty Records

“Letter Home”, Memphis Slim, All Kinds Of Blues, Bluesville Records

“Letter Full Of Tears”, Little Milton, Walkin’ The Back Streets, Stax Records, http://www.littlemilton.com https://www.staxrecords.com

“Letter From St. Louis”, James King And The Southsiders, Too Faced, Car Trunk Records

“The Letter”, Joe Cocker, Mad Dogs And Englishmen, A&M Records, http://www.cocker.com

“Write A Letter”, J. J. Grey And Mofro, This River, Alligator Records, http://www.jjgrey.com http://www.alligator.com

“Walk Right In”, Cannon’s Jug Stompers, Roots Of Rock (various artists), Yazoo Records

“She Walks Right In”, Professor Longhair, New Orleans Pianl, Atlantic Records, http://www.atlanticrecords.com
“She Walks Right In”, Clarence ‘Gatemouth’ Brown, Standing My Ground, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Walk Right Back”, Nicole Hart and Anni Piper, Split Second, Blues Leaf Records, http://www.annipiper.com http://www.bluesleaf.com

“Walk Away”, Joanna Connor, Fight, Blind Pig Records, http://www.joannaconnor.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Walking After Midnight”, Cowboy Junkies, Misguided Angel (EP), RCA Victor, http://www.cowboyjunkies.com

“These Boots Are Made For Walking”, Candye Kane, Dive La Grande, RUF Records, http://www.rufrecords.de

“Walk Don’t Run”, The Ventures, The Ventures Collection, Compleat Records, http://www.theventures.com