Blue Light Boogie: Soul, Stole, Train, Joe, Chicago

Jul 12, 2019

Playlist #2010 Friday June 14, 2019

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1 (various artists), Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“I Want Your Soul”, Waydown Wailers, Backland Blues, Woodstock Records, http://www.waydownwailers.com http://www.woodstockrecords.com

“Soul Fever”, David Gogo, Halfway To Memphis, Cordova Bay Records, http://www/davidgogo.com http://www.cordovabay.com

“Soul With A Capital S”, Tower Of Power, T.O.P., Epic Records, http://www.towerofpower.com http://www/epicrecords.com

“Memphis Soul Stew”, Michele D’Amour And The Love Dealers, Heart Of Memphis, Blues Kitty Records, http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com

“Soul Meeting”, King Curtis, His First Eight Classic Albums 1959-1962, Enlightenment

“Who Stole My Radio?”, Shemekia Copeland, The Soul Truth, Alligator Records, http://www.shemekiacopeland.com http://www.alligator.com

“Who Stole The Hot Sauce?”, Chubby Carrier And The Bayou Swamp Band, Who Stole The Hot Sauce?, Blind Pig Records, http://www.chubbycarrier.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Who Stole The Cookie”, Clinton Fearon and the Boogie Brown Band, Disturb The Devil, Boogie Brown Records, http://www.clintonfearon.com

“Hold That Train”, Otis Rush, Lost Blues, Alligator Records, http://www/otisrush.net http://www.alligator.com

“Streamline Train”, Jessie Mae Hemphill, Get Right Blues, Inside Sounds, http://www.insidesounds.com

“Train Of Pain”, Russ Green, City Soul, Psychedelic Ghost Productions, http://www.russgreenmusic.com

“Hey Joe”, Buckwheat Zydeco, On Track, Charisma Records, http://www.buckwheatzydeco.com

“Run Joe”, Neville Brothers, Fiyo On The Bayou, A&M Records, https://www.nevilles.com

“Joe, You Ain’t From Chicago”, Cash Box Kings, Hail To The Kings!, Alligator Records, http://www.cashboxkings.com http://www.alligator.com

“Meet Me In Chicago”, Buddy Guy, Rhythm And Blues, RCA Records, http://www.buddyguy.net http://www.buddyguy.com http://www.rcarecords.com

“Goin’ To Chicago Blues”, Ernestine Anderson, Nightlife Live At Dizzy’s Club Coca Cola, Highnote Records, http://www.jazzdepot.com

“Sweet Home Chicago”, Duke Tumatoe And The Power Trio, I Like My Job!, Warner Brothers Records, https://www.duketumatoe.com http://www.warnerrecords.com

“Got You On My Mind”, Delbert McClinton, I’m With You, Curb Records, http://www.delbert.com https://www.curb.com

“Say What’s On Your Mind”, Robben Ford And The Blue Line, Mystic Mile, Stretch Records, https://www.robbenford.com

“Can’t Get That Girl Off My Mind”, Jon Gindick, Love At The All Night Café, self release, https://www.jongindickband.com

“I Don’t Want You On My Mind”, Bill Withers, Ain’t No Sunshine The Best Of Bill Withers, Demon Music Group, http://www.billwithers.com

“You’ll Never Get Me Out Of Your Mind”, Saffire The Uppity Blues Women, Live And Uppity, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“I Almost Lost My Mind”, Pinetop Perkins, Live Top, Deluge Records, http://www.pinetopperkinsfoundation.org