Print
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00
0:00
Available On Air Stations

Blue Light Boogie: Willies, Things, and Stuff

15400637218_1e1790ca10_k.jpg
Bush Foundation
/
Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1910 Jun. 15, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“If It Ain’t Me (Who Are You Thinking Of)”, Jimmy Rogers, The Complete Chess Recordings, MCA/Chess Records

“Who Were You Thinking Of?”, Nikki Hill, Here’s Nikki Hill, Deep Fryed Records, http://www.nikkihillmusic.com

“Who Were You Thinking Of?”, Rick Vito, Mojo On My Side, Delta Groove Music, http://www.rickvito.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Willy D’s Blues”, G.E. Smith And The Saturday Night Live Band, Get A Little, Liberty Records, http://www.gesmithmusic.com

“Willie And The Hand Jive”, Eric Clapton, Timepieces, Polydor Records, http://www.ericclapton.com http://www.polydor.co.uk

“Go Jump The Willie”, Blind Lemon Pledge, Evangeline, self release, http://www.blindlemon-pledge.com

“Willie’s Second Line”, New Orleans Suspects, Caught Live At The Maple Leaf, self release, http://www.neworleanssuspects.com

“Howlin’ Moon”, Sonny Landreth, From The Reach, Landfall Records, http://www.sonnylandreth.com

“Moon Goes Missing”, Carolyn Wonderland, Moon Goes Missing, Home Records, http://www.carolynwonderland.com

“Moon Over Indigo”, Wily Bo Walker, Almost Transparent Blues, Mescal Canyon Records, http://www.wilybo.com

“C. C. Rider”, Big Bill Broonzy, Trouble In Mind, Smithsonian Folkways Records, http://www.broonzy.com http://www.folkways.si.edu/folkways-records/smithsonian

“I Know You Rider”, Grateful Dead, Europe ’72, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.dead.net http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“One Way Rider”, Albert Lee, Real Wild Child, Palm Bridge Productions, http://www.albertleeofficial.com http://www.palmbridgeproductions.com

“Ride On Josephine”, Eric Sardinas, Hey Bo Diddley-A Tribute! (various artists), Evidence Records, http://www.ericsardinas.co.uk

“Enjoy The Ride”, Debbie Bond, Enjoy The Ride, self release, http://www.debbiebond.com

“You Can’t Get That Stuff No More”, Tampa Red, The Slide Guitar Bottles Knives And Steel (various artists), Columbia Records, http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Stuff You Gotta Watch”, Muddy Waters, Rare And Unissued, MCA/Chess Records, http://www.muddywatersofficial.com

“Good Stuff”, Hurricane Ruth, Ain’t Ready For The Grave, self release, http://www.hurricaneruth.com

“Too Much Stuff”, Delbert McClinton, One Of The Fortunate Few, Curb Records, http://www.delbert.com http://www.curbrecords.com

“Too Much Stuff”, Eric Bibb, Natural Light, Earth Beat Records, http://www.ericbibb.com

“Things Ain’t Everything’, ‘Mighty’ Mike Schermer, Be Somebody, Finedog Records, http://www.mighty-mike.com

“Things ‘Bout Coming My Way No.2”, Tampa Red and Georgia Tom Dorsey, The Slide Guitar Bottles Knives And Steel vol. 2, Columbia Records, http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Evil Things”, Marc Broussard, Keep Coming Back, Atlantic Records, http://www.marcbroussard.com http://www.atlanticrecords.com

“Little Things”, Tom Hambridge, The NOLA Sessions, Super Star Factory Productions, http://www.hambridgetunes.com http://www.superstarfactory.com

“Everybody Knows About My Good Thing”, Rolling Stones, Blue And Lonesome, Interscope Records, http://www.rollingstones.com http://www.interscope.com

“These Foolish Things”, Tom McDermott, New Orleans Duets, Rabadash Records, http://www.rabadash.com

“Things I Used To Do”, Jimi Hendrix, Both Sides Of The Sky, Experience Hendrix LLC, http://www.jimihendrix.com

“Best Thing”, Sena Ehrhardt Band,  Leave The Light On, Blind Pig Records, http://www.senaehrhardt.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Things I Need”, J.J. Vicars, Irreverent Dissident, Annie Gator Records, http://www.jjvicars.com

Art Hooker was born in Wisconsin and trained on tuba at Hortonville Union High School and Lawrence Conservatory. As a self-taught flutist he traveled throughout the western U.S. as a busker. He studied radio production technology at Mount Hood Community College in Oregon. He also ad libbed flute music beds for a locally produced poetry program on public radio. He currently plays tenor saxophone, flute, rhythm guitar, percussive devices and vocals. He has performed with the Siegal/Schwall Blues Band, Seafood Mama (later known as Quarterflash), Sweet Betty and Nathaniel Mayer, as a solo artist and as a member of the bands King Rat, The Bushwhackers, FM Band, Two Flat Blues Band, Mumblin’ Eddy, Art Hooker, Hot Tomato, and the Big Jones Blues Band. He has opened for John Lee Hooker, James Cotton, Matt ‘Guitar’ Murphy, Ben E. King, Luther ‘Guitar Jr.’ Johnson, Marshall Tucker, The Guess Who and Chris Duarte.