spring_banner.jpg
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00
0:00
Available On Air Stations

Blue Light Boogie: Lipstick, Little Women, and Cars

Playlist #1318 Saturday Aug. 18, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Backtrack”, Luther Allison, Serious, Blind Pig Records, http://www.luther-allison.com, http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Parking Lot”, Luther Allison, Serious, Blind Pig Records, http://www.luther-allison.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“We’re On The Road”, Luther Allison, Serious, Blind Pig Records, http://www.luther-allison.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Low Down And Dirty”, Luther Allison, Reckless, Alligator Records, http://www.luther-allison.com http://www.alligator.com

“I’m Back”, Luther Allison, Reckless, Alligator Records, http://www.luther-allison.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“You Can Run But You Can’t Hide”, Luther Allison, Reckless, Alligator Records, http://www.luther-allison.com http://www.alligator.com

“Bad Love”, Luther Allison, Live In Chicago, Alligator Records, http://www.luther-allison.com http://www.alligator.com

“Put Your Money Where Your Mouth Is”, Luther Allison, Live In Chicago, Alligator Records, http://www.luther-allison.com http://www.alligator.com

“Big City”, Luther Allison, Live In Chicago, Alligator Records, http://www.luther-allison.com http://www.alligator.com

“Give Me Back My Wig”, Luther Allison, Live In Chicago, Alligator Records, http://www.luther-allison.com http://www/alligator.com

“Chinese Woman Blues”, Divining Sage, The Universe Room, self release

“Chinese Work Songs”, Little Feat, Chinese Work Songs, CMC International Records, http://www.littlefeat.net

“Khoomiy”, Mongolian Songs Of The Ottoman Empire, King Records

“Get Me A Car”, Bluesmasters vol. 2, Direct Music Distribution

“Got A New Car”, Mitch Woods And His Rocket 88’s, Solid Gold Cadillac, Blind Pig Records, http://www.mitchwoods.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Get Out Of The Car”, Billy Bacon And The Forbidden Pigs, Dressed To Swill, Tri;ple X Records, http://www.forbiddenpigs.com

“Lipstick”, Glenn Patrik, Mr. Blues Jr., Shakehouse Records, http://www.glennpatrik.com

“Lipstick, Powder And Paint”, Tom Principato, Smokin’, Powerhouse Records, http://www.tomprincipato.com http://www.powerhouserecords.com

“Lipstick Traces”, Delbert McClinton, Live From Austin, Alligator Records, http://www.delbert.com http://www.alligator.com

“I Want A Little Girl”, T-Bone Walker, The Natural Blues, Charly Records

“Little Queen Bee”, Slim Harpo, The Best Of Slim Harpo, Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“Little Queenie”, Chuck Berry, The Definitive Collection, Geffen/Chess Records, http://www.chuckberry.com

“Little Girl Blue”, Janis Joplin, I Got Dem Ol’ Kozmic Blues Again Mama!, Columbia Records, http://www.janisjoplin.com http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Look At Little Sister”, Stevie Ray Vaughn, Soul To Soul, Epic Records, http://www.srvofficial.com http://www.epicrecords.com

“Little Linda”, Sonny Landreth, Down In Louisiana, Epic Records, http://www.sonnylandreth.com http://www.epicrecords.com

“Little Latin Lupe Lu”, Righteous Brothers, Frat Rock, Rhino Records, http://www.righteousbrothers.com http://www.rhino.com

“Just A Little Bit”, Roscoe Gordon, Memphis Tennessee, Stony Plain Records, http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Little Fine Healthy Thing”, Delbert McClinton, Live, New West Records, http://www.delbert.com http://www.newwestrecords.com

Art Hooker was born in Wisconsin and trained on tuba at Hortonville Union High School and Lawrence Conservatory. As a self-taught flutist he traveled throughout the western U.S. as a busker. He studied radio production technology at Mount Hood Community College in Oregon. He also ad libbed flute music beds for a locally produced poetry program on public radio. He currently plays tenor saxophone, flute, rhythm guitar, percussive devices and vocals. He has performed with the Siegal/Schwall Blues Band, Seafood Mama (later known as Quarterflash), Sweet Betty and Nathaniel Mayer, as a solo artist and as a member of the bands King Rat, The Bushwhackers, FM Band, Two Flat Blues Band, Mumblin’ Eddy, Art Hooker, Hot Tomato, and the Big Jones Blues Band. He has opened for John Lee Hooker, James Cotton, Matt ‘Guitar’ Murphy, Ben E. King, Luther ‘Guitar Jr.’ Johnson, Marshall Tucker, The Guess Who and Chris Duarte.