spring_banner.jpg
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00
0:00
Available On Air Stations

Blue Light Boogie: Mules, The Devil, and Rockets

Playlist #1316 Saturday Aug. 25th, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Muleskinner Blues”, Odetta, Odetta Sings Ballads And Blues, Empire Musicwerks

“Get Behind The Mule”, Tom Waits, Mule Variations, Epitaph Records, http://www.tomwaits.com

“When Your Mule Won’t Ride”, Studebaker John’s Maxwell Street Kings, That’s The Way You Do, Delmark Records, http://www.studebakerjohn.com http://www.delmark.com

“40 Acres And A Mule”, Mix And Dorp, Blues And Beat, Black And Tan Records, http://www.black-and-tan.com

“Angel On My Shoulder, Devil On My Back”, Tommy McCoy, Late In The Lonely Night, Earwig Records, http://www.tommymccoyblues.com http://www.earwigmusic.com

“Running From The Devil”, Zac Harmon, Music Is  Medicine, self release, http://www.zacharmon.com

“Daughter Of The Devil”, John Nemeth, Blues Live, Nemeth Music, http://www.johnnemeth.com

“Devil Woman”, Kenny ‘Blues Boss’ Wayne, An Old Rock On A Roll, Stony Plain Records, http://www.kennybluesboss.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Devil’s Playground”, Aaron Williams And The Hoodoo, 10:49, self release, http://www.aaronwilliamsandthehoodoo.com

“Devil’s Nightmare”, Dennis Jones, My KInda Blues, Blue Rock Records, http://www.dennisjonescentral.com

“Way Down In The Hole”, Hans Theessink, Jedermann Remixed The Soundtrack, Blue Groove, http://www.theessink.com

“Tell The Devil I’m Gone”, Ben Prestage, One Crow Murder, Ben Prestage Music, http://www.benprestagemusic.com

“My Real Gone Rocket”, Jackie Brenston, Rocket 88, Charly Records

“Rocket 88”, Mitch Woods And His Rocket 88’s, Steady Date, Blind Pig Records, http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“455 Rocket”, Francine Reed, Shades Of Blue, Platinum Entertainment, http://www.francinereed.net

“My Rocket”, Johnny Maestro And Mama’s Boys, Luke’s Dream, Rip Cat Records

“Rocket In My Pocket”, Little Feat, Waiting For Columbus, Warner Brothers Records

“Honey Hush”, Big Joe Turner, Greatest Hits, Atlantic Records

“Honey Hush (Talkin’ Woman)”, Tom Principato, Blazing Telecasters, Powerhouse Records

“Hush Your Mouth”, Gary Primich, My Pleasure, Amazing Reccords

“Aw Shucks, Hush Your Mouth”, Omar Kent Dykes And Jimmie Vaughn, On The Jimmy Reed Highway, RUF Records

“You Talk Too Much”, Scott Ellison, Walkin’ Through The Fire, JSE Records

“You Talk Too Much”, George Thorogood And The Destroyers, Greatest Hits: 30 Years Of Rock, Capitol Records

“You Talk Too Much”, John Lee Hooker with Canned Heat, The Best Of Hooker N Heat, EMI Records