spring_banner.jpg
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00
0:00
Available On Air Stations

Blue Light Boogie: Halloween

Playlist #1328 Saturday Oct. 27, 2018

“I Put A Spell On You”, Nina Simone, I Put A Spell On You, Philips Records, http://www.ninasimone.com http://www.philipsrecords.co.uk

“Putting My Spell On You”, Coco Montoya, Suspicion, Alligator Records, http://www.cocomontoyaband.com http://www.alligator.com

“I Put A Hex On You”, Candye Kane, Super Hero, Delta Groove Music, http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“She Put A Spell On Me”, Roomful Of Blues, Standing Room Only, Alligator Records, http://www.roomful.com http://www.alligator.com

“She’s Got A Spell On Me”, Jody Williams, You Left Me In The Dark, Evidence Records

“Season Of The Witch” Blues Brothers Band, Blues Brothers 2000 Motion Picture Soundtrack, Universal Records, http://www.bluesbrothersofficialsite.com http://www.universalmusic.com

“Witch Doctor”, Spencer Bohren, Solitaire, Valve Records, http://www.spencerbohren.com

“Black Cat Blues”, Memphis Minnie, Hoodoo Lady 1933-1937, Columbia/ Legacy Records, http://www.memphisminnie.com http://www.legacyrecordings.com

“Black Cat Blues”, Buddy Guy, Blues Singer, Silvertone Records, http://www.buddyguy.net http://www.buddyguy.com

“Black Cat Bone”, Roy Rogers, Blues On The Range, Blind Pig Records, http://www.roy-rogers.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Black Cat Bone”, Lee Rocker, Black Cat Bone, Alligator Records, http://www.leerocker.com http://www.alligator.com

“Black Cat Bone”, Albert Collins and Johnny Copeland, Showdown (various artists), Alligator Records, http://www.johnnycopeland.com http://www.alligator.com

“Black Cat Moan”, John Mayall, A Sense Of Place, Island Records, http://www.johnmayall.com

“Black Cat”, Chris Daniels And The Kings, In Your Face, Flying Fish Records, http://www.chrisdaniels.com

“Voodoo Doll”, Teresa James And The Rhythm Tramps, Come On Home, Jesi Lu Records, http://www.teresajames.com

“Voodoo Voodoo”, Michelle Willson, Evil Gal Blues, Bullseye Blues, http://www.evilgal.com

“That Voodoo”, Corey Lueck And The Smokewagon Blues Band, It Ain’t Easy, self release, http://www.smokewagonbluesband.com
“Voodoo Workin’”, Steve Gerard And The National Debonaires featuring James ‘Rock’ Gray, Voodoo Workin’, Blue Edge Records

“Voodoo”, Eddie C. Campbell, Tear This World Up, Delmark Reccords, http://www.delmark.com

“Voodoo”, Dirty Dozen Brass Band, Voodoo, Columbia Records, http://www.dirtydozenbrass.com http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Voodoo”, Neville Brothers, Yellow Moon, A&M Records

“Voodoo Priestess”, Screamin’ Jay Hawkins, Black Music For White People, Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“Voodoo Woman”, Homemade Jamz Blues Band, Pay Me No Mind, Northern Blues Music

“Voodoo Woman”, Ana Popovic, Unconditional, Eclecto Groove Records, http://www.anapopovic.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Voodoo Mama”, Kenny Neal, Hooked On Your Love, Blind Pig Records, http://www.kennyneal.net http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Voodoo Spell”, Rocky Jackson, Testify, High Life Records, http://www.rockyjackson.com

“I Put A Spell On You”, Screamin’ Jay Hawkins, Black Music For White People, Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

Art Hooker was born in Wisconsin and trained on tuba at Hortonville Union High School and Lawrence Conservatory. As a self-taught flutist he traveled throughout the western U.S. as a busker. He studied radio production technology at Mount Hood Community College in Oregon. He also ad libbed flute music beds for a locally produced poetry program on public radio. He currently plays tenor saxophone, flute, rhythm guitar, percussive devices and vocals. He has performed with the Siegal/Schwall Blues Band, Seafood Mama (later known as Quarterflash), Sweet Betty and Nathaniel Mayer, as a solo artist and as a member of the bands King Rat, The Bushwhackers, FM Band, Two Flat Blues Band, Mumblin’ Eddy, Art Hooker, Hot Tomato, and the Big Jones Blues Band. He has opened for John Lee Hooker, James Cotton, Matt ‘Guitar’ Murphy, Ben E. King, Luther ‘Guitar Jr.’ Johnson, Marshall Tucker, The Guess Who and Chris Duarte.